Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ElizabethAnn80

33 F Charlottesville, VA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Currently I work full time at a bookstore. Books are a huge part of who I am; I love being around them, talking with people about them, and trolling book websites when I'm not working. I get an adrenalin rush when I'm granted access to a digital ARC (advanced reader copy). I read a variety of genres but mostly fiction and teen. I also write stories, novels, essays, and reviews. I currently have two blogs. (If you care to see: standupandspeakout.net and sarcasmincludedcards.blogspot.com.)

I'm also crafty. My most productive endeavor is sarcastic handmade greeting cards (visit the second blog for examples). I try incorporating as many bad puns in them as I can.

Socially, I like to chill with friends, shooting the shit or playing board games. Sometimes I meet with another writer and we work on our projects together. My current work schedule has me working as early as 8am and as late as 12am so it's usually hard to plan things with friends, but I would like to be more sociable.

I'm geek by association. Some of my best friends are hard-core geeks. I hope that doesn't make me sound elitist.

I am an addict of coffee. I don't hide it; everyone knows to not bother me before my morning allowance of (at least) two cups. You have been warned.

Some more tidbits:
- Toilet paper ALWAYS hangs over the top.
- When referring to peanut butter, it is implied that I mean "smooth" peanut butter. None of that chunky crap here!
- Punctuation can save lives and capitalization can clarify situations. Grammar is important.
What I’m doing with my life
There's a lot I want to do with my life but I lack the monetary necessities for it. Mostly, I want to travel. I've never been to Europe and I would like to go some day. There are also tons of places in the US I haven't been to but would like to visit sometime. I have a strong desire to see the Northwest.

I would also like to work full time on my creative endeavors but until I can turn a size-able, steady paycheck from it, I will always have a "normal" job.
I’m really good at
Apparently, I'm good at making people laugh. Mostly it's unintentional because when I do try, the joke usually falls flat.

On a deeper level, I'm a good listener, though I do expect the same of others when it's my turn to talk.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not entirely sure but it's probably my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Asking a bibliophile to name her favorite books is just cruel. Oh, I'll name some but I can't possibly fit them all here and inevitably I'll feel guilty for leaving some out. To name a small faction: Sugar Queen by Sarah Addison Allen, Bitter is the New Black by Jen Lancaster, The Purity Myth by Jessica Valenti, The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick, Maus by Art Spiegelman, Maze Runner trilogy by James Dashner (really, anything by him), Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain, Where's Waldo? by Mark Hanford, Harry Potter series by JK Rowling, The Basic Eight by Daniel Handler, The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky, The Last Girlfriend on Earth by Simon Rich.

TV: Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Fraiser, Tosh.0, How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, Wonder Years, Arrested Development, Quantum Leap, Sliders, Sherlock, Black Books, Hell's Kitchen, Kitchen Nightmares. I have just started watching Doctor Who - no spoilers, please!

Movies: Harry Potter, Noises Off, Without a Clue, The Prestige, Serendipity, Cool Runnings (I always cry at the end!), Happy Gilmore, Stardust.

Music: I listen to mostly soundtracks along with pop and rock. My favorite bands/groups/performers are Matchbox Twenty, Eve 6, Billy Joel, Beatles, Green Day, KT Tunstall, Ben Folds, Nine Days, Savage Garden, Goo Goo Dolls.

Random favorite things: Wait, Wait...Don't Tell Me!, Avenue Q, Rent, Wicked, sugary smelling candles, unexpected flowers, being reminded of a book/show/song from my childhood that I'd forgotten about, Cards Against Humanity, Anomia, Fluxx.
The six things I could never do without
1. Books
2. Coffee
3. Chocolate
4. A comfy bed
5. BBC America
6. Pointless lists
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about whatever book I'm reading, how long it will take me to finish, and figuring out which book I should read next.

Also, sarcastic thoughts and how to work them into a greeting card.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually I'm working but if I'm not, then I'm at home. Every once in awhile, I will chill with some friends and watch a movie or play a game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I were willing to admit it, it wouldn't be private!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to know the answer to this: what do you call a prosthesis on a cat? :D