Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ElleZed

33 F Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Jul 19, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Indonesian (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a yogini, I'm constantly either trying to re-create myself or trying to figure out who my most essential self is, I'm an academic, I've spent a lot of time abroad, I've tried to shape my career so that that will continue, I am one of the most reliable people I've ever met, I'm good at reaching out to people I care about, but sometimes I get protective with my own private time.
What I’m doing with my life
I just moved to Houston to start a job as an Applied Linguist at the University of Houston.
I'm in a yoga teacher training that will last through Summer 2013.
I’m really good at
Hm. Reading, riding bikes, doing yoga, playing soccer (in a past life), overthinking things, cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor; that I'm someone who's easy to interact with--at least in public, formal situations; that it looks like I have a hickey on my neck (it's a birthmark).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is always such a difficult question.
Shows: Smash, 30 Rock, and I really like British mystery dramas--you know, the ones playing on PBS Masterpiece Theatre. Also, usually, when there's a TV with cable on it around me, I tend to put it on the Food Network and stay there for hours. Or bounce between that and news channels.
Radio shows: This American Life, On Being, The Splendid Table...
Music: KCRW from LA kinda gives a good pic of what I like--their 24 online music station. I also like sort of ambient electronic chill music, like to have chill jazz on in the background in the evenings sometimes.
Food: I believe my rule is, anything that's cooked with soul. I like meat a lot but don't eat a ton of it--more when I'm running a lot--I like all types of cuisine. I have, at times, deemed myself an honorary Indian, though. Eggplant is one of my favorite vegetables on the planet. I'm a superfan of good cheeses. My watermelon must have seeds in it. I like kale, and I like to bake it to a crisp in the oven--this is a great improvement, in terms of mess-making and decreased oil content, from my attempts last year at deep frying it. While it was fun, and tasty, its water content sure does create some fun explosions when you stick it in hot oil.
Books: I'm more of a spirituality/non-fiction type reader. I do read fiction from time to time, but I tend to gravitate towards the other stuff. Most recently, I have just finished "I thought it was just me" by Brene Brown; "Infidel" by Ayaan Hirsi Ali...and a whole bunch of academic books ;-)
Are you tired of reading this list yet?
Movies: Let's go with recent ones that I have liked:
Moonrise Kingdom was awesome.
Everything Tim Burton does is awesome.
I Heart Huckabees: awesome.
I like hunting down good foreign films as well, and I actively seek out French films, partially because it makes me feel good to watch them, and partially because it helps me keep my ear tuned to the language.
Other remarkable films from my life: To Wong Foo, Thanks for Everything, Julie Newmar; Shaolin Soccer, Biodome.

I like theatre, musicals, etc etc etc, too, but this list is already long enough.
The six things I could never do without
A bike.
Public radio.
Fine cheeses.
A yoga mat.
My girlfriends.
Good restaurants.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How it feels to feel in this body, language, political philosophy, yoga and yogic philosophies and lifestyles, my friends, my family.
On a typical Friday night I am
Chillin at the house or with friends. I like to keep it quiet, for the most part. But enjoy the occasional big night out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've dated a lot but never been in a long-term relationship.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you feel that you find any connection in everything I've written above!