Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ellech78

41 F London, UK

I’m looking for

  • Straight men only
  • Ages 30–48
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Other
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Free spirited yet domesticated, outgoing yet happy with my own company, sporty but occasionally partial to lazy Sunday mornings, spiritual yet grounded, loyal but no pushover, emotionally aware yet practical, sensible but a lover of silliness, passionate but careful, ambitious but not materialistic. I like to live a million lifetimes in one life...

I've been travelling round the world on and off for several years and I'm now settled back in London so I decided it would be fun to meet some new people in the UK and shake up my social life, so here I am!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
6 years ago, I decided I wanted to travel so I left my totally inappropriate city job as a lawyer and started my own business devising digital marketing strategies for small to medium businesses.

I am also following my true passion and training to be a holistic animal healer. I know, it's a bit weird and I sound like a hippy, but I just love animals!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
For a seemingly girly girl who loves dressing up to go out, I'm surprisingly good at ROUGHING IT. I've certainly surprised myself a few times since I've been travelling:

Sleeping in the bush in the pouring rain with just a swag and no sleeping bag, or shower, or proper loo for 3 DAYS!!

Hiking 8km up and downhill in the blistering heat with a huge backpack in Kata Tutja - so worth it for the amazing scenery!

Walking across BURNING HOT COALS in BARE FEET while 3000 people chanted at me.

Making it through the Brisbane floods and the Darwin cyclone unscathed thanks to good friends.

I've been HORSERIDING since I was 5 and I used to compete internationally, but now I just ride for fun, but I guess I'm still pretty good at it!

HEALING people and animals.

ACTING - I'm an arty, creative type at heart and I was an actress before I became a lawyer. (What on earth possessed me to train as a LAWYER I will NEVER KNOW - this career didn't last long but I loved studying for it!) Anyway I was IN A ZOMBIE MOVIE just before I started travelling. Hilarious! Seriously there are lots of truly hideous pics of me in my Zombie makeup on the internet!

I like to push myself to do things that SCARE me on a regular basis as I know that when we think we're scared, we are simply growing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, my very English accent and apparently slightly husky voice (!) and the fact that I smile A LOT.

From a non-physical perspective, people always comment on my empathy for other people and animals.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: El Mariachi, Fight Club, American Beauty, 12 Monkeys, A Clockwork Orange, True Romance, Little Miss Sunshine, The Shawshank Redemption, All About My Mother, Star Wars (IV to VI obv.), Indiana Jones, The Amazing Mr Blunden, The Diving Bell and the Butterfly, Oh Brother Where Art Thou? Scarface, Some Like It Hot, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and a million more too numerous to mention here.

Books: His Dark Materials Trilogy by Pullman, Carter Beats the Devil by Glen David Gold, Therese Raquin by Emile Zola, As I Lay Dying by William Faulkner, The Hotel New Hampshire - or anything by Irving, and many, many others (about to start reading Homer's The Odyssey which I'm really excited about). I love everything from philosophy to children's books.

Music: I think there are only 2 types of music, good music and bad music, so I like all genres from Opera and classical, to Rap to Dance, Pop, R&B, Reggae, Drum & Bass, Indie and even some Techno. To name a few: Massive Attack, Jeff Buckley, Bob Marley, No Doubt, Foals, Blue States, Dan Auerbach, Fleet Foxes, The National, Goldfrapp, RHCP, Zero 7, Royksopp, Chemical Brothers, Burial, Sigur Ros, Faithless, Elvis, Terry Callier, Puccini, Prince and The Prodigy.

Food: I love to cook and to eat! My favourite cuisines are Italian, Thai, Chinese, French, Japanese and Traditional British, so just about everything really.

TV: I don't really like television anymore (although I used to watch it a lot more). So if you're a couch potato, we wont have much in common! I might watch a wildlife documentary once in a while, (I love DAVID ATTENBOROUGH) but if I'm having a rare lazy Sunday then I'll cook a beautiful lunch and then watch a movie rather than watching TV. Except, I LOVE DEXTER. Best opening credits ever and simply a brilliant series. Oh and FAMILY GUY because it's just so irreverently naughty...and now I have to add BREAKING BAD to this list!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Travelling and Holidays
My Family and Friends
Animals
Love
Great Sex
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where in the world I want to live in the long term. Maybe somewhere hot, equidistant from the sea, the city and the countryside...

Passing my test and getting a motorbike as soon as I'm settled somewhere! :)

Metaphysics and Crystals. Yes. Really.

I also spent a little bit of time this morning thinking about how stupid the OkCupid Q&A and "personality" results are. Excuse me, okcupid, I am hugely romantic, very kind to both people and animals and my mum brought me up with the most impeccable manners!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Every Friday night is different. When I'm in the city I might be having dinner with friends, at the theatre or cinema or a lecture, rehearsing a play, reading, watching a movie, at the pub, drinking cocktails or walking my friend's dog!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Perhaps the most SURPRISING thing about me is this: Even though I'm super smart and independent, run my own business, know what I want and travel the world, I do hold one "traditionalist" view. I want to turn my house into a beautiful haven and cook amazing meals, make my own bread, walk the dogs, write novels with the cat on my lap, curb my wanderlust and utterly revel in being feminine and a woman and everything that means with some funny, handsome, intelligent, kind, financially secure and very masculine man. I'm not a conventional person but I have very traditional family values and I want to put some roots down, you know, at some point, with the right person and we can still travel a lot right? :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are equally self aware, always evolving, confident, authentic, adventurous and a really, really good laugh.

If you love animals and like to surf, ski, play racquet sports, mess about in boats, go horseriding, visit the theatre and watch all genres of movies then that would really help! On the other hand I'm always game to learn just about anything new, so if you're passionate about something and want to share it then that would be awesome too!

In short, I'm looking for a kind, funny, passionate, rugged, deep-voiced traveller who will sing and dance with me all over the world!