New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Elleynn

23 Vancouver, British Columbia, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 22–30
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Status
Seeing Someone
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So I'm not good with broad questions. I grew up in Vancouver, I was away at university for four years, and now I'm back.

I studied Psychology in university. I now work with youth-at-risk. I like helping people. Improving the world and people's lives and all that, especially in the area of Mental Health, to which I'm extremely passionate about. I think the passion stems from my lived experience. If you have a problem with that, fuck off. :)

I enjoy frolicking in the outdoors, writing and reading a good book. All of these things are things I have not done in ages due to lack of time and motivation, unfortunately.

Now let me get a bit deeper into who I am before I wrap this up. I am feminist, pro-choice, queer positive, and a fairly liberal individual of no religious background. Mental Health, as mentioned above, is a huge part of my life, both for personal reasons and because the lack of knowledge about it in our society is complete bullshit.

If you disagree with any of these things, I don't know if we would be the best of friends. I'd love to have a discussion about any of this though, as I find discussion the quickest way to knowledge. I am a fairly open minded person, and would love to consider any other points of view. I just may not agree with them.

Oh, and one last thing. If you like board games, that's awesome. When I say board games, I mean like.... strategy ones. Settlers of Catan is just the beginning of what games I enjoy. Puerto Rico? Diplomacy? Agricola?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working. And volunteering. And not having free time. Woot.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Some board games.
Being too busy for my own good.
Listening. :)
Being cheap.
Simultaneously enjoying and despising the company of cats.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My large glasses. If I'm wearing them.

If not, who knows? Everyone's different, everyone notices different things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
So this is just a summary. Because I have lots of favourites.

TV Shows: Anything Joss Whedon, Veronica Mars, Big Bang Theory, Battlestar Galactica, Modern Family...
Movies: 500 Days of Summer, Juno, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Fight Club...
Books: Anything George Orwell, Game of Thrones, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Les Liaisons Dangereuses....
Music: The Rural Alberta Advantage, Mumford and Sons, Teagan and Sara, generally anything Indie/Alternative, MUSICALS!
Food: Sushi (I can make it!), Pasta, Tofu!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My Family
2) My Friends
3) Notebooks (Ideas, Doodles, Everything!)
4) Lip Balm (Chapped lips... HATE them.)
5) Fresh Air
6) Silence
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can make a mark on the world. How I can effect someone's life. How awful, and simultaneously wonderful our society is. The many road blocks and opportunities. It's a vast world out there, and I can only skim the surface.

So that was a little venture into my mind. I went free reign on the 'what do I think about?' question. The truth is, I think about a lot of things. Some of them are meaningful, some of them are trivial.

What colour socks do I wear?
How can I change the world?

There you go.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably hanging out with my cats at home. Or working. Sometimes I'm fun and go out for drinks with friends. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still sleep with my teddy bears. That's right. Bears. Plural. Deal with it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you have any questions, or are looking for a good conversation, if you'd like to make an awesome new friend, or perhaps play board games! =)