Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Em4Beth

29 F Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Jun 22, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm here because I've been told this is a good way to find people you might meet and like anyway (in real life.) So maybe I can meet a new friend who shares my beliefs and politics and lifestyle... (yuck! Who wants to hang out with people just like them?) Or on second thought, maybe I'll just shake this website and see what falls out.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I work at an elementary school, play trombone (in the Colorado Wind Ensemble and William and the Romantics), dance, and am getting a Master of Music in Education from CSU.
I’m really good at
Playing trombone
Word games
Swing dancing
Hard massages
Being positive, finding humor in life's absurdities
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I look like I'm lost and/or in need of some help, judging by the way people treat me in stores and on the street.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy lots of movies, including artsy independent films and documentaries. Some movies that I think are amazing, entertaining, and have seen more than once:
The Shawshank Redemption, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Super Troopers, Amelie, Back to the Future, The Lion King, pretty much all Miyazaki films.

I listen to a lot of classical and jazz. I like all kinds of music at the right moment and if I'm in the mood for it. In my car I often like something I can sing along with.

Shows I watch online because I have no TV: The Daily Show, Archer, Community, 30 Rock, The Simpsons, Futurama, The Good Wife, Portlandia

I do enjoy reading and usually go through waves of it. I like nonfiction, particularly human behavior/psychology type books. I like the language of Tom Robbins and Daniel Handler. I've been reading Infinite Jest and Galileo's Daughter.
I read online comics too. Smbc and xkcd and girl genius.

My favorite food is pickles. I can eat a sickening amount of pickles.
The six things I could never do without
Making music, being outside, dancing, food, family, friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Getting old, which is also probably the most private thing I'm willing to admit. I plan to be an awesome old lady!
On a typical Friday night I am
Either playing a gig, doing homework, napping after a long week or swing dancing at the Denver Turnverein.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Even my best friend says he doesn't really get me. I guess I'm not easy to pin down.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're a nerdfighter? (no, it's not someone who fights nerds)