Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 F Takoma Park, MD

My Details

Last Online
Jul 18
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Trying to quit
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Likes dogs and has cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
hey, i'm emily. i like crosswords, cloudscapes, root vegetables, sharp knives, alpacas (and llamas), knob creek, playing in the mud, being barefoot, spooning, cat whispering...

i'm recently single, taking some time to explore myself and the people around me. i want to follow the butterflies..

i'm interested in the connections we make with people. on whatever level, with whomever it is in our lives. i like making eye contact with people and i will smile at anyone, which gets me in to some trouble sometimes (but it's overall worth it) i'm great at flirting with people, but terrible at flirting with women. i'm always on the search for co-conspirators. let's run amok, at least in spirit.
What I’m doing with my life
slinging espresso in a retirement community, bending wire and throwing pots, trying to get serious about selling my art, climbing trees or rock walls, constructing varying degrees of cat furniture, hiking, biking, kayaking, snowboarding, skydiving, zip-lining, generally brooding and playing in equal measure
I’m really good at
mental math, waking up just in the nick of time, cat massages
The first things people usually notice about me
freckles, smile, and i get lots of compliments on my rad gauges
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: salinger, brautigan, vonnegut, kingsolver, tom robbins (though i feel like i'm growing out of him), all of tolkien, michael crichton is a guilty pleasure. ugh, what a sausage fest!

movies: most of wes anderson's movies (especially rushmore, not darjeeling limited, or the new one), milo and otis, fried green tomatoes (also love the book), contact

shows: breaking bad, arrested development, jeopardy!, golden girls

music: bluegrass, indie, cello-heavy (or double bass), other stuff too

food: fresh market veggies! greens with bacon, garlicky mushrooms, green beans, copious amounts of freshly ground black pepper over everything. also goldfish crackers, ipa's, and ginger beer
The six things I could never do without
my sandals; a cat, most any cat will do; a pair of pliers and at least a foot of wire; dreams, i live for my flying dreams; garlic; climbing chalk, i need lots of it
I spend a lot of time thinking about
fractals, the nature of god and the universe, the secret lives of inanimate objects, climbing routes, my next art project, trying to remember all the details of my epic dreamscapes
On a typical Friday night I am
contra dancing! i may make an exception for a compelling date..
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i still have a flip phone, also, i sleep with a beatrix potter pillow case
I’m looking for
  • Gay girls only
  • Ages 23–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you're a dreamer, or a drummer. you want to take me outdoor rock climbing, trade a belay at earth treks, or go contra dancing at glen echo. or make out. or for any other reason..