Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Emitru

34 Daly City, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I really have no clue where to start this. I've never felt comfortable describing or summarizing myself. My hometown is Ferndale (the place where Outbreak was filmed). It's a small, Northern CA farm town which gives me a rural farmboy side to my personality, but I also studied Physic, and Computer programming in College so I’m a tech geek and scientist at heart. The family trade has always been construction, and after college I founded a Electrical Construction company and mainly do public works projects, so there’s also an entrepreneurial and business side to my personality. My grandmother was an artist. I grew up sculpting, painting, playing with 8mm film, carving wood and stone, and spending far too long standing for family photos. I still have a canvas, paint (oil and water colors) and brushes in my bedroom. I also have two f body nikons, a hasselblad, and a nikon DSLR. So there's an artistic side to me when I have free time.

I have no clue how to summarize myself. I'm a farmboy, physicist, contractor, entrepreneur, artist. I'm interested in almost anything, and usually willing talk about any subject. I'm just really bad at small talk. I’m the one in my group of friends (who are all pretty talented in their particular fields) that gets asked “how should I do this”, or move often just if I can do, create, or figure something out for them.

Since I don’t really know how to describe myself here are some random:

-I live in a house full of gamers and geeks, me being at some level one of them. My best friend (also one of the roommates) is a scalability engineer for a social/mobile games company. Another roommate is a pretty good android, java, and again mobile games programmer. We spend a lot of time discussing game design, playing coop board games (I get enough head-to-head competition with trying to build my company that it’s more relaxing to play coop games), or discussing just about any subject.

-I’m reading up on 3d printing more and more lately. I was hired recently (it’s more of a favor for my stepmother) to prototype a new set of LED Christmas lights for the Ferndale Christmas tree (Ferndale is my home town). The printer would be handy for that; also at the house we’ve made a couple board games over the last year, and being able to produce some pieces for the games would be nice. I’m a bit of a tinkerer/builder, so I’m sure I’ll find a use for it in some of my hobby projects too.

-Being a creature of habit allows me to put some aspects of my life or day on “autopilot” and spend more of my time focused on other items. This isn’t to say I’m constantly locked into the same routine, my life is actually quite the opposite; which is why I appreciate being able to throw some things (like where I put my car keys or cell phone) on autopilot and not spend any time thinking about them;

-I prefer listening to talking, but the way I interact is somewhat different then normal. I tend to listen, consider what’s being discussed, and then respond with something that’s more information dense/detailed then normal. This can be a detriment when making “small talk”. I tend to actually put some thought into my responses and contemplate questions; which doesn’t work well during discussions about the weather, or other topics where the details of what’s discussed are less important then just the action of responding and interacting;

-I'm the middle child of 3;

-I'm a northern California farmboy/tech-geek/contractor-businessman. This is where the centrist views come from. On average I’m pretty middle of the road. But my views are more balanced right wing/left wing, then bland middle. The Farmboy/rural upbringing tends to make me fiscally conservative, being a government contractor means that I’m constantly seeing the waste, problems and loopholes that the right complains about, being from northern CA (childhood was spent in the triangle formed by San Francisco to South Lake Tahoe to Eureka, mostly along Hwy 101) means that I’m a Democrat, and the blue collar/Tech-geek/Physicist means I’m very pro-education, strongly pro-universal healthcare, and pretty much any other social program that you can show me even reasonable results from (I went through the Upward Bound program);

-My family structure can be confusing to keep track of due to divorces, step-parents, ½ siblings, and foster parent situations that seem to happen in every generation (example: my last name is the last name of my biological grand father, who I never met, and it is not my original last name). I have a biological father and biological mother, but also a stepmother that has been part of my family since I was 2 years old. None of the parents are still together and each now has a new partner that’s been added to the list of parents;

-My Biological mother started/owned a kayaking and rafting company in northern Sonoma County. She doesn’t have the company anymore, but we still have several rafts and kayaks, and all sides of my family camp, scuba dive, and raft (usually around once a year per branch of the family). Unfortunately, I’ve been pretty busy with the construction company I’m building with my father, so I’m not making as many of the trips as I’d like;

-The stepmother is still in my hometown (Ferndale, CA) and has a small (~900 acres) beef ranch. We have 7 horses (one of which I helped berth) and ~80 cows on the ranch, thus the farmboy side of my personality and life. I have bucked hay, feed the herd, and ride a horse at least twice a year (more often lately, because friends in the city ask to take a trip to the ranch and want to ride the horses);

-I am not a cowboy. It’s a minor distinction to most people, but it’s an important lesson I learned working on the ranches: Farmers/Ranchers learn to steer and guide; Cowboys tend to assault the same situation by trying to impose their will upon it. Often standing in the right spot can achieve more then all the wrestling, roping, shouting and running around you can do;

-I’ve always been interested in Russia (probably some aspect of growing up at the tail end of the cold war, or something). One of my planned trips (I’ll get to it someday, but work is always getting in the way), is to take the trans-Siberian railroad across Russia (possibly starting in Beijing so I can take the longer more scenic route) and then crawl through Europe from east to west. As a by product of this, and a friend I have in Seattle, I’ve been trying to learn Russian;

-Part of my rural upbringing makes me do the polite/etiquette/chivalry stuff without thinking about it, but as a general principle I don’t feel it’s necessary to perform simply because of gender or age. I feel it’s more a matter of communication (indicating a difference, or respect you wish to show an individual, and that you are aware of, or paying attention to their state or situation), or a matter of equal effort or efficiency (if I’m taller than my friend it’s just easier to reach the top shelf, or if I’m stronger it’s easier to carry the heavier item, has nothing to do with gender or age). If you can help someone you should. If you want to see the world operate a certain way, start by acting that way yourself;

-Over the last two years I’ve started getting back into golf. I took lessons when I was young, but then didn’t play for over a decade. I don’t know if I will ever think of it as a sport like any of the sports I played when I was younger. Like the Cowboy vs. Farmer lesson, golf seems to teach self-control and patience. It’s one of the few activities I’ve experienced where adding effort simple does not help. Swing as hard as you like and the result will not be as good as taking a deep breath and calmly swinging the club correctly;
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently government contracting. After college, I started a construction company with my father and took it into the public sector.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Creating or fixing things. My best friend often discribes me as "the most useful person in the world". That might be stretching it, but I'm really quite good at building, designing, and fixing things. I actually do know, and am capable of recreating every step of technology starting at empty ground and going through technology to manufacturing semiconductors (I wanted to make plasma CVD diamonds as my senior project in college, but the department was scared of having 900 degree hydrogen and Methane in a lab...something about explosion hazards).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You’re interested in joining a pack of computer programmers and physics geeks for board game nights, BBQs, social outings, dinner parties that are just as likely to end up downstairs playing music (we have part of the house set up as a "jam room"), or upstairs discussing everything from engineering, political science, economics, history, science, psychology or pop culture,

-While I’m single and interested in meeting someone to date, all of my previous relationships started as friendships and then became something more. It’s not a prerequisite as much as an observation. I like getting to know new people and learning their perspectives and experiences. I have also never been able to judge if I’m going to be attracted to someone before I’ve gotten to know her. Thus I tend to look for friends and then just let life lead wherever it wishes to go.