Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Philadelphia, PA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 25-37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 6
Relationship Type
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Judaism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My fortune cookie from a Chinese restaurant the other day read: "Some people never have anything except ideas. Go do it."

This speaks to me. I strive for the balance between thinking and doing, process and content, action and reflection.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
-waking up to coffee brewed
-working with young people to build confidence, self-esteem, and BOATS!
-building relationships that challenge me
-thinking about food, usually followed by cooking, eating, enjoying it
-growing green things from the earth and staying grounded ;)
-all with music on.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
building community
dancing while riding my bike
smiling on the train
growing, nourishing and loving my plants
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Eugenides Middlesex, Austen Pride & Prejudice, Silverstein Where the Sidewalk Ends, The Poonany Poets Verbal Penetration, Oxford Companion to Food, McWilliams Psychoanalytic Diagnosis, just a small sampling...

Movies: love to watch them, but not my first thought. prefer to be outside sitting by a fire.

Music: YES! pretty much everything except for death metal and super repetitive electronic. I love to seek out live music, sometimes obscure West African instrumental stuff, sometimes drag funk shows my friends are playing! I drove to Bethlehem, PA all by my big self for one of the best shows of my life last year (Vieux Farka Toure and Idan Raichel touring together) and I am looking for a partner who may be willingly dragged along to enjoy such magical experiences :)

Food = my life. Cooking = therapy. Love it all, if it's good. Developed a discerning palate working in the restaurant industry for many years, but it hasn't spoiled my love of cheese fries and other unlikely garbage-type foodz. Also, OKC needs a 'pescetarian' designation!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. coffee
2. friends
3. family
4. delicious food
5. sex
6. bicycle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How individuals develop a complete concept of their own identity, how family systems work and change, what I am going to eat next and when, why people choose to be angry instead of figuring out how to be happy
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
sliding into the weekend with happy hour most usually and then either hanging with friends and cooking or out on the town... depends on who's doing what where!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are comfortable with: critical thought, the gender spectrum, compromise, social work, boundaries, herbal remedies, conflict, worms, smoked spanish paprika, love. (feel free to ask)

you are a person of action and balance: you acknowledge your feelings, you even talk about them sometimes... If you describe yourself as an "all or nothing person" or someone who "doesn't make plans" I am not the person for you!