Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Kitchener, Ontario, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 28
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Atheism and laughing about it
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Japanese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've always been a social person, but it's easy for me to see the same (wonderful!) friends and family every week, so here i am.

I care about travel, cultures, chocolate, feelings, television shows, sports, friends, and a whole bunch of other things, more and less serious. I occasionally agitate for things I think would be good for the world and I always laugh. I've lived in Japan, Toronto, England and in other lovely places, and I loved them all for different reasons.

For fun, I watch movies, I read, I go out for drinks, I play board games with friends. I love sports, and I've played soccer all my life, but I've also tried volleyball and judo with varying degrees of success.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a teacher, so it takes up 90% of my time and 95% of my thoughts. However, I am positive that the stories I tell are funny and worthwhile most of the time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Travelling, empathizing (if that's the type of thing to put on here), accessing my stores of mid 90s-mid '00s knowledge of European soccer, friendships, losing track of time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love reading but I usually do it in intense, thematic, bursts. The last GREAT book I read was Green Grass, Running Water by Thomas King which was incredible and funny. I read Neil Gaiman occassionally and I like to read Roald Dahl to my class.

Movies: I don't know what to put here because I like a lot of different types of movies, documentaries, funny movies, dumb movies, depressing movies...who doesn't like movies? In university I tried to impress someone by claiming I really enjoyed horror movies, if I say that I like horror movies, you should know that this is a lie and I am just trying to recreate my least successful flirting move ever.

TV: Arrested Development, Game of Thrones, The Wire, Freaks and Geeks, The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Happy Endings, Parks and Rec.

Music: I love seeing live music, but I don't do it enough. My tastes lean toward Indie music, but I know that my Indie stylings are years behind the times. I love motown, and some alt-country and of course nostalgia-based pop songs.

Food: I'm a vegetarian, but I like many different kinds food, and can find something to eat almost anywhere.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends and family
Tea and chocolate
Radio (I really love the CBC)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My job, my friends, politics, where I want to travel, ways to be a good person, podcasts.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going to a friend's house or a pub for a drink, sometimes heading to Toronto.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a progressive, feminist, activist leaning type. I care a lot about that stuff.