Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Emma__P

36 F Southampton, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Aug 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a very active, outdoorsy person. I'm always out and about at weekends, either cycling, horse-riding, hiking or doing conservation work for the National Trust. During the week I go running at lunchtime.

I'm a huge music fan (mainly indie/alternative), though I don't go to quite as many gigs as I used to and these days I mostly listen to audio books, as well as science and current affairs podcasts. I haven't got a science background but I love learning new things and I like to know what's going on in the world. Last year I completed an online physics course (for fun) and I've been brushing up on my French. I'm a bit of a nerd.

Other things that keep me busy are drumming - I'm a member of an all-female African drumming group -, tai chi and yoga. But I also spend a lot of time reading and I always welcome a bit of peace and quiet.

I've got a 30-year-old New Forest pony, whom I've owned since I was 10. I am a sort-of-vegan (I can't resist chocolate and cake) and I care about the environment and animal welfare.

I'm basically a stereotypical Guardian reader.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Having convinced myself in my twenties that I would never end up in a job I don't enjoy, I'm now doing a job I don't enjoy. Such is life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Spelling, grammar and appropriate use of the word "literally".
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: anything by Haruki Murakami, Narziss and Goldmund, Life of Pi, currently re-reading Neil Gaiman's Sandman

Movies: Leaving Las Vegas, Melancholia, Dancer in the Dark, The Third Man

TV shows: Dr Who, Buffy, Game of Thrones

Music: All-time favourites: Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, Pulp, the Smiths, the Stone Roses, Faith No More, Patrick Wolf, British Sea Power, Smog. Currently listening to: Swans, Black Lips, Goldfrapp and Babymetal.

Food: Indian, anything vegan
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The great outdoors
Music
Books
The Guardian
Chocolate
Sanitation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
If I should move to the other end of the country... or go travelling... or go back to university... or take a year out to write a book... too many options to choose from!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Resting my creaking bones.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not interested in having children. I haven't got a maternal bone in my body.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You live in or near Southampton.