Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Emma_em

24 F Sheffield, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello, I'm Emma. I'm 23-year-old History geek who would love to meet some new people. I'm friendly and have lots of interests and ambitions. I think I have a good sense of humour, and love laughing with friends and at myself.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently studying History at the University of Sheffield, with a view to hopefully taking a Masters and progressing to Higher Education teaching.
I’m really good at
writing, both academically and creatively; talking about anything and everything; I speak a little Spanish and really enjoy learning languages. I've also got a good knowledge on Antarctic exploration, one of my favourite topics to read about; I'm a massive fan of Ernest Shackleton and his Nimrod and Endurance expeditions.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm very loud and talkative! Although I should mention that I can listen well, too. There's no point having a one-way conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Books are my life. I love classic writers like Dickens and Austen, and more modern classics like 1984, To Kill a Mockingbird, A Clockwork Orange, and The Great Gatsby. I love humour, so anything by P.G Wodehouse and Jerome K. Jerome is popular with me. I also enjoy Stephen Fry's novels, and Hilary Mantel's Thomas Cromwell books. Hamlet is my favourite play. I also really like fantasy (I've just started reading A Game of Thrones, and it's brilliant), and am currently writing a set of novels.

Films: Gladiator and The Village are my two favourites, followed by The Lion King. I love all the Marvel and DC films (Batman and Thor being amongst the best, I think), and I enjoy modern classics like The English Patient, Star Wars, that kind of thing. I'm a geek.

TV: Doctor Who, Star Trek, A Bit of Fry and Laurie, Monty Python, Blackadder, QI, Have I Got News For You, any good quality drama, True Blood, The X-Files.

Shows: the best thing I have seen in London is The Phantom of the Opera, and I love theatre in general.

Music: I'm not really into modern pop, I prefer things that are a little more eclectic and off the radar for most radio stations. I also love bands like AC/DC, the Cure, Death Cab for Cutie, ZZ Top, Duran Duran, Muse, Nirvana, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Thirty Seconds to Mars and The Smiths. Individual artists - Bob Dylan, Eric Clapton, and Johnny Cash. I adore classical music as well - Mozart, Mendolssohn, Beethoven, Erik Satie, Ludovico Einaudi, and choral music by men like Thomas Tallis and Allegri, and Gregorian chant.

Food: I'm a vegetarian! But that doesn't mean I'm boring when it comes to food, I enjoy a varied and interesting diet and will try most things.
The six things I could never do without
Books, friends, Marmite, laughter, heritage sites, and my laptop.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Politics, society, my novels, my future career...
On a typical Friday night I am
perhaps in the cinema with friends, having dinner out somewhere, or working on an essay or my novel. I don't like drinking and clubbing much but I really enjoy going to the pub for a more social time!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've suffered for a while with anxiety and depression, and am currently helping myself to recovery by a lot of mental training. I don't want to let it ruin what I enjoy.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating