Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

EmpathSoul

27 Berkeley, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I just moved to Berkeley after being in the Bay area for two years (originally from Chicago). After graduating with a degree in film editing, I had decided that the business-focused life was not for me and headed west to seek like minded people who valued art and creativity.

A little about myself. I love creating art in whatever form: plant terrariums, bone sculptures, cork/driftwood projects. I pride myself on being unexpected in terms of interests. I used to play a lot of video games but now I like to use my time for more productive things. Reading books is an essential part of my life. I love knowledge, whether that's learning something from a documentary, a book, or a conversation with someone.

I am fairly spiritual in the sense that I am always working to grow and refine myself. Truth and intuition are very important to me and I like to mix a lot of religious together: Buddhist, Pagan, Taoist, Hinduism etc I would love to study Quantum Physics as well as I think this holds the key to understanding the connection between science and spirituality.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently work as a graphic designer but I'm in the middle of publishing some of my short stories in illustrated forms. I'm not sure if I would want to become a writer full time, but I enjoy sharing my ideas with others and collaborating with artists.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening to others, having deep conversations, collecting driftwood and organic materials to make art with, appreciating the small things, smiling, observing details, analyzing things from a psychological perspective, staying positive and coming up with fun adventures to go on!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes, my name, or my giant nose ring from India.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books -
I like to read one fantasy/sci book and one 'educational' book like a cultural book on Reindeer People or something that expands my mind (Pema Chodron, The Places We Fear the Most). I bounce back and forth depending on my mood.

Ender's Game, Harry Potter series, anything by Orson Scott Card, The Alchemist, Sabriel, The Golden Compass, Kim Harrison, City of Pearl - Karen Traviss, China Mieville, Carol Berg, Octavia Butler, Brandon Sanderson, Brent Weeks, Ann Aguirre, Stacia Kane, Roald Dahl, Kelly Gay... and let's not forget Dr. Seuss!

Movies -
I'm really interested in seeing things from other culture/people's perspectives so I enjoy a lot of foreign films because they are so different and unique. I also really like documentaries.

Interstellar, Amelie, House of Flying Daggers, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Turtles Can Fly, Science of Sleep, Serenity, Inception, The Dark Crystal, Beasts of the Southern Wild, Howl's Moving Castle, The Fifth Element, Citizen Dog, 3-Iron, Kung-Fu Hustle, District 9, Equilibrium, Aeon-Flux (animated series) Also anything animated, love it.

Music - I didn't really discover music until I was in my 20's as everyone in my high school only listened to alternative music. In college, when I discovered the calm soothing sounds of folk and bluegrass, I finally got the reason people connected with music so much.

Sia, Hozier, Lia Ices, Mumford and Sons, Imagine Dragons, Fleet Foxes, Miike Snow, Of Monsters and Men, Angus and Julia Stone, Band of Horses, I Blame Coco, Ray LaMontagne, Florence and The Machine, Sea Wolf, Lana Del Rey, Damien Jurado, Vance Joy, Horse Feathers, Under the Influence of Giants, Horse in the Sea, Sufjan Stevens, Decemberists, Patsy Cline, also Irish/Celtic folk ballads (I secretly sing these in the shower)

Food - Sushi!! I can never get enough. (Ironically the only seafood I will eat...) I love cooking myself but I don't always have time. I make a mean Alfredo sauce with spinach/cream cheese stuffed chicken though. Restaurants are nice, but cooking with someone else is more fulfilling to me especially if they can teach me some tricks ;)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Deep conversations
2. Creating art
3. Weekly adventures! (new place or old hiking trail)
4. Being true to myself
5. Friends
6. Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I think about how to grow as a person and overcome current weaknesses. I also think about why I am reacting to certain situations and if this is a healthy pattern. Or my next art project :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
looking for new places to explore in Berkeley, watching a foreign or animated film, hanging with friends, playing video games, or reading a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an extroverted introvert. I have lots of energy but I need alone time to recharge. I'm also an empath (http://healing.about.com/cs/empathic/a/uc_empathtraits.htm).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-you enjoy deep, meaningful conversations
-you are artistic
-you like to explore nature
-you are into meditation
-you'd like to try out some cooking recipes
-you are awesomely quirky :)

Don't message me if:
-you are looking for a hook up
-you are super sarcastic
-you smoke or do drugs
-our match is less than 70%
-you are/have been in the military