Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Empirius

32 M Springfield, MO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:36pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I crave great experience and constantly seek to learn new things. I work hard, play hard, have lots of hobbies and love being active and getting involved with as many fun and interesting things as I can. I'm loyal to my friends, great at keeping secrets and I'm always good for interesting conversation. I try to get off the couch as much as I can, and I'm the one that doesn't ignore texts or say no when someone wants to get out and actually do something: If I don't have obligations, I'm there.

I am loved by both dogs and cats. I'm not afraid of bees or spiders.

I earned a degree in graphic design/fine arts and work as a designer and writer. Most of my work revolves around app design, the music industry and games: the more fun the project, the more likely I want to be involved. I also teach graphic design at Missouri State part-time, and it's the most fun/rewarding thing I've ever done.

While I'm making the graphics that (occasionally) get you to buy records or click things, I dream of sitting in a wifi-enabled cafe in southern France making the graphics that get you to occasionally buy or click. Someday, friends, someday.
What I’m doing with my life
I think about world travel, read books and make things. Career-wise, I'm a very busy designer in a world that suddenly wants everything to be designed. A few years ago, I was doing a lot of work for bands: tour promotion stuff, merchandise, record covers, etc. The last 2 or 3 years it's been all about iPad/iPhone apps, games and websites. It's a great job to have: I get paid to make cool stuff.

I also decided when I turned 30 that I want to be a writer. Maybe at some point I'll try to quit design and do that full time, but it's on the backburner for the moment because I'm loving where I'm at.

I want to get out of the house and live life to the fullest. I'm willing to do or try anything, go anywhere, hang out with any crowd.
I’m really good at
At reading your profile before I message.

I'm good at being the person that responds to texts or messages and doesn't leave you hanging.

I'm good at not being a flake: If we make plans, I'm there.

I consider myself a good designer and artist, and have made some cool stuff over the last few years. I'll show it to you sometime.

Mixed drinks: classic martinis, manhattans, tom collins, old fashions and I can make a range of tasty gin & tonic mixes.

Minimal style food. (Vegetables and meat, who needs anything else?)

I know how to have fun, and I'm usually the last to leave.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes: They're green and I have really long eye lashes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I love reading modern and contemporary fiction and literature. I've read my share of classic books like Great Expectations, Moby Dick and Great Gatsby, but I prefer authors like Haruki Murakami (The Wind Up Bird Chronicle and Kafka on the Shore were my favorites), the pissed off French writer Michel Houellebecq (The Map and the Territory and The Possibility of an Island). David Foster Wallace, George Saunders, Kurt Vonnegut, Philip K. Dick.

Movies: I loved There Will Be Blood, Punch Drunk Love, Magnolia (and basically anything else by PT Anderson). I like Korean movies (Oldboy, JSA) and cool dramas like American Beauty. I also like finding and watching really strange movies and horror.

Music: Radiohead, M83, Interpol, The Faunts, Modest Mouse, 2 Door Cinema Club, Death Cab, Puscifer, A Place to Bury Strangers, Arctic Monkeys, Queens of the Stone Age, Pretty Lights, anything Jack White, Die Antwoord. I like jazz (mostly bebop), most classical and orchestral, good rap/hip-hop, and I listen to tons of electronic music. I like some punk (Bad Religion, NoFX, Social Distortion). I listen to basically everything except country and religious.

Food: Sushi, Japanese, classic American. Anything good really. I love crafted/from-scratch food when possible, but I'm in a hurry a lot.

I also get into alcohol appreciation.. and that's not a frat joke. I mean tasting/trying good beers, wine, liquor and well-made mixed drinks.
The six things I could never do without
Entertaining diversions
Conversational tangents
CAPS LOCK
A $500 ($200 w/contract) pocket web browser slash text messenger
The "Send him a message" button located at the bottom of this page
Thoughtfully constructed sentences
The adding of 7 items to a 6 item list
I spend a lot of time thinking about
..Reverend Father," said Candide, "there's a terrible amount of evil on earth."

"What does it matter," said the dervish, "whether there is good or evil? When His Highness sends a ship to Egypt, is he troubled about whether the mice in the ship are comfortable or not?"

"Then what should we do?" said Pangloss.

"Keep quiet," said the dervish.

"I felt sure," said Pangloss, "that I would reason with you a little on effects and causes, on the best of all possible worlds, on the origin of evil, on the nature of the soul and on preestablished harmony."

At these words, the dervish slammed the door in their faces.

-from Candide, by Voltaire
On a typical Friday night I am
Not listening to that song that goes like "Fri-eee-day Fri-eee-day gotta get down on Fri-eee-day!"

Is it stuck in your head now? Oops.. that was a total accident.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that to admit a private thing takes the most willingness.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Don't be shy, say hello! Especially if something I said above made you smile..

If you like guys who are really thoughtful and curious and occasionally smart-assed you'll probably like me. I don't have any particular type I'm attracted to. It may be the artist in me, but I can see beauty in different forms. Example, I find both curviness and skinnyness attractive in different ways. I do admit I have a weakness for girls with tattoos, but that's definitely not a requirement.

Are you looking for new friends? I'm not just here for dating: I'm looking for friendship too. Lately my friends have been pretty homebound, and life is too short to sit around the house.

Work/Study Buddies: I'm always looking for other people to share work or study sessions with. So if you do freelance work or have tons of homework, it's always more fun doing it with other people.