Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Enddor

22 M Edmonton, Alberta, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:26am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English, Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm Evan. I'm opportunistic and have affection for philosophy. My relentless dry sense of humour complements my chill persona. I fully embrace the absurd. Life is excruciating - a constant struggle to preserve sanity and dignity. So I try to laugh a lot. Creative endeavours and the pursuit of understanding, along with the great outdoors, keep me occupied. I have about three different film script ideas in limbo that need to be refined.
I'm not trendy at all. I like to keep it that way, even if it means that I can't participate in a few conversations about a tv show or band or something.
I enjoy time with friends and being out and about in the vast world, but I also appreciate solo time. Putting on some groovy music and doing chores can be ultra fulfilling. Warm summer nights on the balcony with a cool beer and a thunderstorm to watch are my bliss.
I've gotta admit, I really like my job. I work in a retail store, but the job is so chill and so rewarding that it beats every other job I've had before.
Apparently I'm in the minority because I read profiles top-to-bottom and I don't message with gross propositions. Ladies have it hard on this site.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working on an honours BA in economics with a minor in film studies. I'm gonna to go to grad school afterwards for economics with the aim of working in research. Depending how my economics pursuits go I'm also considering going to film school.
I’m really good at
pulling all-nighters to get that paper done.
The first things people usually notice about me
Many people adore my hair and/or beard upon first sight.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I went for brevity in this section.

I watched well over 100 movies last year and much TV as well. To list a few favourites: Peppermint Candy, Koyaanisqatsi, and Encounters at the End of the World.
As for music I listen to ambient, electronic, rock, metal, and hip-hop music. The Roots, Bonobo, and Porcupine Tree are consistent favourites of mine.
I'm trying to read more – which can be difficult with school – so I love getting book recommendations. Haruki Murakami is one of my favourite authors. I'd like to start reading some Alice Munro shorts next. After that Ursula Le Guin.
Board games and video games every so often. Usually when friends come over.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Existentialism and the absurd and stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
helping my dad out at the store, working at my retail job, writing a paper, or hanging out with my friends.
Atypical Friday night activities include: salsa dancing, dumpster diving, and being on fire.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can recite the lyrics of the opening theme song(s) for the TV show The Wire.

Oh, and I have dual citizenship for Canada and New Zealand!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–25
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you think we could get along. Whether you're looking for someone to message, play board games with, go for coffee with, or whatever else, I'd be happy. =]