New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Endrik

25 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, casual sex

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 12:53pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Working on university
Job
Income
Status
Open relationship
Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a queer polyamorous person working to build a network of close friends. I'm in one relationship right now. I want to put gender aside and search for deeper connection.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've lived for stints in Ottawa, Winnipeg, Halifax, and now Toronto. I shoestrung (new word) through Central America after highschool. I've done two tree planting contracts in Ontario, and I did a CWY exchange program to Kenya.

Since 2012 I've been going to OCAD for Industrial Design, trying to keep my life simple and my goals long-term. I am currently looking for flexible work while taking courses part time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm best with communication; I can put words to feelings and ideas quickly and concisely, or explain complicated systems in easily understandable ways. Illustration with pencil and ink is another type of communication I excel at, and the potential of virtual multidimensional spaces fascinates me. I lose myself in the frozen time of CAD spaces.

http://woodgears.ca/eyeball/
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In person, people first notice my height. If I'm sporting any scruff, the copper colour can earn an exclamation. In my photos they notice my blue eyes and freckles.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
William Gibson and Terry Pratchett are my favourite authors. Gibson somehow knows the future before it happens and Pratchett understands what the world spins around/on. I used to read to escape from reality, but now most of what I read is to stay abreast in my areas of interest - technology, futurism, privacy, transportation, sociology. I have a folder of Pratchett ebooks that I'm slowly working through. Most recently was Discworld 25; The Truth.

I like good animation. Studio Ghibli, Pixar stuff. A Scanner Darkly. The Triplets of Belleville. The Iron Giant. I also like hyper-realistic action, anything with a lot of attention to detail and realism. Heat. The Way of the Gun.

Lately I have been listening to The Shins, David Bowie, and RATATAT's takes on 90s rap. I really love the Electric President album; Electric President.

I'm involved in simplifying my lifestyle so that regular food plays a less crucial role, but when I eat for enjoyment it is usually Thai or Vietnamese food, anything with a lot of lime, ginger, chili, cilantro, and cashews. My tastes range pretty far and there is nothing edible I wouldn't eat, but unless I was starving I'd probably draw the line at anything cetaceous or simian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A bike. (A fast one)
A bed. (Just sleep really)
Change. (I'm not defunct)
Ink+Paper. (I can't keep it all in my head)
Interesting Conversation. (With you?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The difference between need and want. What feminism is to a cis white boy. The nature of commitment. If it means anything to own something.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'll be wandering the streets on spokes or on shoes, hoping to catch some inspiration, hopefully with a beautiful handsome friend. I might be in the computer, wrapped up in my own thoughts.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm two standard deviations from normal in a couple of ways. ;)

And I'm embarrassingly interested in things with wheels.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're polyamorous and want to see if we're compatible. Especially if you're a high match percentage. And particularly if you are a bisexual man in mainly hetero relationships and want to talk about it.