Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Energy35

38 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:01am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Fundamentally, I'm an explorer. I want to see all the nooks and crannies of life. Breath the mountain air. Relax on a white sand beach. Plant my own garden, and get my hands dirty.

I have a pretty awesome life - great job, good kids, exciting hobbies, supportive family, fun friends, and a nice place to live. I cultivate self-awareness and enjoy making connections with others. I have my own stuff to deal with naturally - part of the human condition.

I'd like to find a colorful woman to share the experiences of this life with - someone who is dynamic, attractive, intelligent, kind, funny, sensual.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a manager at a fast growing and fun consumer-oriented internet software company. I love working there. It fulfills my need to create things, to be analytical, to work with others, and to just have fun doing it.

I'm raising my daughter and my step-son (from my previous marriage). She's a delightful bundle of third-grader joy that's always making art and designing clothes. He's a senior in high school who's a great photographer, climber, and computer hacker. I have them half-time, which means I have several evenings a week and every other weekend for pure adult time.

I really like being active - running, climbing, biking, motorcycling, playing in the water... I'm game for almost anything that can engage different parts of me. This year I also started racing motorcycles -- its been a blast - but not for the faint of heart.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a father and providing for my kids. Family is important to me, and I'm a little protective of them. I want to make sure I really like someone before introducing them to my kids.

Endurance sports. Back in the day, I could almost run a four minute mile. Now a days I run much more slowly. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, my beard, my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recent Books:
Keith Code (Twist of the Wrist)
George Martin (Game of Thrones)
Jo Nesbo (detective Harry Hole - awful name for a great character)
Lee Child (Jack Reacher)
Mary Karr (auto-biographical)
Paul Coelho (spiritual/sensual)

Recent Movies:
Too many to name. If it was good this year, I probably saw it. Plus, I see all the family movies with my kids.
Movies are the main reason I own a television.

Recent Shows:
Just went to Bedpost Confessions for the second time and still love it. :)
I bought the sports package on TV for the first time in my life so I could catch more motorcycle racing events - superbike, motocross, anything on two wheels excites me!

Music:
I love pop, rock, reggae, blues, alternative, electronica, dubstep, classical. I went through my metal phase as a teenager and rap in college - so I don't listen to that stuff too much now. A brief sampling of recent plays on my iPod: Daft Punk, Imagine Dragons, Muse, Black Keys, The Heavy, Cage the Elephant, The Shins, Radio Head, Michael Franti, U2, Yo Yo Ma

Food:
Sushi - Uchi/Uchiko (of course - and social hour rocks!)
Ramen - Tatsuya
Indian - G'Raj Mahal
Mexican - Santa Rita
Good beer - lagers and ales mainly
Good tequila and margaritas!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Self-awareness
New experiences
Meaningful relationships
Satisfying occupation
The great outdoors
Home
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Self-reflecting. I've really internalized a lot of what I've studied about meditation and psychology, and feel like my connection to who I am has never been stronger.

How to best relate to my children and help them develop into capable and healthy adults. This is particularly true with my step-son, who only has a few more years before he's launched into the larger world.

Meeting someone I really like, who really likes me, has enough time for us to see each other, and is at a similar place in relational readiness. I'm really looking forward to that. :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either with my kids, out with friends, on a date, or relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm really ready for a relationship again after a nice period of being single after my divorce. Please be ready too! :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to! You are active/in-shape, are able to support yourself, are emotionally available, and resonate with the other qualities I've mentioned. I'm really ready to get off the dating merry-go-round and have a loving relationship.

Let's get to know each other and enjoy doing it. :)