Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

EngineerMusic

29 M Newark, DE

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a cheerful dork. I love technology and my work but try to balance out my dorkiness with a healthy helping of music/events, travel, and interesting people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a young relaxed guy in what I refer to as the "pre-success" stage of life. Do I have a lot of money and a fancy car? No, I gave up any chance of that when I went back to graduate school. Will I have that in the future? Maybe, if I ever finish graduate school.

I am currently studying for a PhD in electrical engineering. When I'm not doing research on solar cells and light emitters, I work with Engineers Without Borders in Cameroon. I also organize large and small music events with the event production company I founded.

I currently live on a large farm which has become a big part of my life. It's a beautiful place that is hard to leave, even temporarily. But it also comes with a certain amount of grounds keeping which keeps me somewhat busy (no actual farming).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Following Instructions, Communicating with Others, Telling Stories (possibly long-winded), Playing off-beat, singing out of tune, Making People Smile, Delegation, Sleeping, Sailing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My Curly Hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, LOTR, Any book on Energy, Community, Party Down, The Office, Weeds, Planet Earth, Arrested Development, Dr. Who, Chuck, Top Gear, Battlestar Galactica, Officespace, The Big Lebowski, Fantasia, concerts in general, James Bond, James Brown, Billie Holiday, The Muppets, Zoolander, Anchorman, Grandma's Boy, Wanderlust, The Campaign, The Roots, Phish, George Clinton/P-Funk, Cake, 311, roots reggae, Robert Randolph, Pink Floyd, Hendrix, Nick Drake, Dylan, Beatles, Stones, The Pixies, Vampire Weekend, Bela Fleck and the Flecktones, Primus, Femi Kuti, Talib Kweli, Common, Tribe Called Quest, Little Brother
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Water, food, shelter are pretty obvious so not including them:
- music
- another person to interact with
- a dog
- my tool bag
- something I can take apart and put back together
- sunglasses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
electronic devices, music events, and whether toilet paper rolls should be facing out or in
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out at a bar or venue. I am either enjoying the show, or promoting a show, or running a show. Afterwards I'm at a late night party at a friend's house, drinking some beers, trading stories, and possibly even singing (badly) or playing instruments around a fire.

Recently, I've been spending more Fridays at home. Sometimes I'm working on random hobby projects. Other times we have friends visiting our house and I don't need to go out. And maybe I'm getting old, but I've even spent a few Fridays just sitting on the couch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Despite loving music, living with a musician and working on music events regularly, I listen to NPR in the car.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Like beards and/or curly hair; enjoy live music; dream about traveling to far away places; want to spend time on a beautiful farm