Engineer_Mike
25 Satellite Beach, FL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Engineer_Mike
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a basic 24 year old guy. I just moved to FL from NC so I'm getting used to everything. I enjoy going out on the weekends and doing things with friends. I love watching football, going snowboarding, and cooking. I spent most of my time lately coaching little league in NC. Which was a lot of fun.

I try to keep a small group of friends that I am usually around. I am very very sarcastic. Some people don't like it which is totally fine with me. I rarely get worked up and always look at the silver lining of things.

Lately I've been playing a bunch of different sports. Basketball, Volleyball, and Softball all once a week. I didn't realized how much I missed competition
What I’m doing with my life
I work as an Engineer working on planes. I love what I do and can't wait to learn more. Proud to say that I've started my adult life with no hiccups and I'm having some of the best times of my life.

I travel. A lot. I hadn't realized it until I looked back and found that I took a plane trip vacation once a month for a while now. Could be a long weekend. Could be longer. I love new places and traveling to see friends.
I’m really good at
I like to think I'm becoming a good cook. I smoke meet every weekend. Chicken, ribs, brisket, pork, or whatever else I want to try. Apart from that, I cook my own asian food and have a background of Italian food from my father.

Making people laugh. I am dry and sarcastic. If you like that type of humor, hold on tight!
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm told I can be kind of loud when I talk. Maybe it's the combination of my accent (new york) and excitement that makes people notice it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Hard Rock. Current listening includes Skillet, Halestorm, Dead Sara. I also throw in some lighter stuff like Mumford and Sons, fun., 90's rock etc.

Movies: pretty much everything. Tarrantino movies are my favorite. Boondock Saints, The Great Escape, A Bronx Tale, Midnight in Paris, Sin City, V for Vendetta

Shows: Dexter, The League, How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, Parks and Rec, New Girl, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Brooklyn Nine-Nine... if it's good, I watch it.

Food: Absolutely everything. Sushi is definitely my favorite though.

Books: again pretty much everything. Crichton is my favorite author. The Stranger is my favorite book. Harry Potter will always be special to me (nerd alert)
The six things I could never do without
That's really hard. Cuz there are 7 Harry Potter books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Wow. A lot of random things. I kind of daydream a lot. Make up stories, replay memories. I hear that doing this is a very big sign of a genius....

and crazy people.

I am constantly trying to make extravagant travel plans. I need friends that are spontaneous like me to pull them off!
On a typical Friday night I am
Out at the bar with some work buddies.

Playing Cards Against Humanity with friends

Hosting a homemade pizza night
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can be kind of a nerd on occasion but I do enjoy making fun of myself about it. Most people don't realize it until they get to know me a bit though.

I do play video games a bit. It's not like i come home and HAVE to jump on the computer. I don't buy cable (i see no point in watching 4 channels for an absorbent fee) so that is my in the house down time. But, it's probably not changing. So if that bothers you, sorry
You should message me if
you feel like having a good time. No pressure or pushing. I would rather meet a great friend than force a relationship that blows up only to have regrets.

Plus, what is there to lose? You can just go on not knowing me like you have for over 20 years! hahaha
More