Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

EnginerdJen

27 Henrico, VA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:44pm
Orientation
Heteroflexible, Sapiosexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved down here going on a year ago for a job that I love. So far I like the area, though I'm still learning where things are, I'm slow to explore things.

Outside of being new, I'm a geek. I used to be quite the gamer, but not as much anymore. I have played WoW, though not lately, and I own several consoles. I'm also pretty big into sci-fi TV, especially Doctor Who and I love going to conventions. I also really enjoy making things. I make jewelry and have been making things with duct tape as well.

Along with the geekness, I'm generally INTJ and tend to be very driven, independent, and strong-willed. I can also be a bit of a perfectionist and over-play and over-think things. I generally appear shy and quiet when you first meet me, though I'm not really shy, it just takes a while for me to warm up to people. For those that own cats, I'm very much like a cat. I will sit back and wait until I am sure of someone and have an opportunity to pounce on the conversation.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
The graceful and lofty response is I'm molding young minds (high school students) and helping to create the critical thinkers of the future.

In reality, I have fun with my students and help them figure out how to build catapults, bridges, and get them to duct tape each other to the wall. You know.... for science.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a pretty good cook and make a variety of things. I'm also good at making things and general crafts.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My guess would probably be whatever geeky shirt I happen to be wearing at the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I used to be a huge book worm, but I slowly fell out of it in college and such. I'm trying to pick the habit back up and I'm sure I'll have a lot of time to read this summer.

TV: I do however watch a lot of TV. Probably way too much TV.... I also tend to binge watch series that I haven't seen before. Mostly sci-fi stuff, but my favorites are probably Doctor Who, Arrow, Grimm, The Big Bang Theory, Stargate, and Firefly.

Food: I love to cook and have been expanding my tastes more. I've been cooking things I wouldn't normally have eaten (who knew carrots aren't actually evil? Though celery is still the spawn of Satan). I also really like spicy food and have a wide range of hot sauces.

Music: I have to admit that I am not a big music person. I own very little music, my preferred method is to listen to Pandora or the radio in my car. I do quite enjoy singing, but I don't really sing in front of people.

Movies: I'm very excited for all the summer movies coming out and I hope I get to see some of them in theaters. I also have a big soft spot for Disney and Pixar movies and I have a horrible addiction to musicals.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The interwebs
My bed
Making things
Epic noms
My camera
People to keep me sane
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Planning, scheduling, taking things apart in my head

Imagining new creations with the materials I've been playing with, visualizing things I could make

Over thinking the current stressers in my life
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Weekends are not typical for me. I could spend it chilling at home, playing video games, hanging out with friends, at a party, or going out in the bottom.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I own way too much duct tape...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking for someone that's open-minded and honest.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!