Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 F Henrico, VA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:31pm
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, and very serious about it
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
This is probably going to be a little stereotypical, but I recently moved to the area due to a pretty sweet job offer teaching Tech Ed at a local high school. After living with friends for a week I scored my first solo apartment (woot!) and am starting to settle in. I still don't know the area well, or have a ton of friends, so I'm always looking for friends and people to hang out with, but I'm not opposed to the idea of dating and whatnot.

About me in general though, I am INTJ if you're into that. That probably explains my driven, independent, and strong-willed nature. I can be a perfectionist and over-planner, but I have gotten much better at containing it and going with the flow. I'm also think I'm fairly open-minded and I know I am a bit opinionated. However, you will not see much of the real me until you get to know me a bit and I get comfortable around you. To most people I probably appear very shy, quiet, and reserved. I have become much more outgoing, especially since moving, but I am definitely not a heavy party-er or a social butterfly by any stretch of the imagination. I tend to consider myself a socially adept nerd.

Outside of work, I am pretty much a geek. I'm a bit of a gamer, though not as much as I used to be. I quit playing WoW a year ago, but I do have an Xbox 360, Wii, and a DS. I may even start playing them again, since I have a decent TV to hook them too now. I also quite enjoy going to cons. I also enjoy being crafty and do various things like bead work and jewelry making. I may even start to combined the craftiness and geekiness with doing some cosplay at some point. Everyone tells me I should cosplay PowerGirl. Other than general nerdery, I really love animals. Moving pulled me away from my two favorite furbabies in the world (my past roommate's two crazy dogs) and I've been seriously considering a cat if I can afford it. I'm also tempted to try to get back into horseback riding, but we will see about the time and money on that one too. For the time being though, getting back into tennis would be a good start, plus my apartment complex has a tennis court.

On another note, I do identify as poly (polyamorous). I do not have a lot of experience with it yet, but I am learning as I go and working on figuring out exactly what poly means to me. The biggest aspect for me is honesty in all aspects of any relationship. Right now, I am not looking for any serious commitments for various reasons, but that does not imply that I am only looking for a hook up.
What I’m doing with my life
Now that I've moved and started a "real" job, I actually have something to put in this section! I finished up my Master's in Engineering in May and at the end of August I moved (very quickly I might add) to Richmond to teach Engineering (basically Tech Ed) to high school students. So far I love it and I'm looking forward to expanding the class series.
I’m really good at
I think right now the thing I'm best at is probably cooking. I've had a lot of compliments on my cooking lately and having a new huge kitchen and lots of new gadgets to play with is a lot of fun.

My students also say I'm their favorite teacher, so I must be pretty good at that ^_^
The first things people usually notice about me
No idea... glasses, eyes, the geeky shirt I'm wearing?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorites are hard for me, because my tastes are generally fluctuating to a degree, and sometimes it's just hard to pick a favorite, but there are a few general trends.

Books: I love books. I especially love to have hard copies of books, but I also like reading on my iPod or iPad. I'd like to get into graphic novels at some point, but for now I'm generally a big fantasy and sci-fi fan. I've read all the Harry Potter books (multiple times) and I have a few more obscure books I've enjoyed a lot. I have so many books I need to read...

TV: I've been on a bit of a TV binge for a while. I've recently finished watching all of Supernatural (though I still believe it should have ended with Season 5...). I also love Doctor Who, The Big Bang Theory, Arrow, Bones, Grimm and many others. There's a lot more on my list to watch as well.

Food: Currently I am trying to expand my tastes. I've always considered myself a picky eater, but I've been trying to go out of my comfort range to try and cook new foods, and things I haven't normally eaten (who would have thought that carrots really aren't evil?). Recently, I've been craving spicier foods and my heat tolerance has increased a lot. I probably have 6 or 7 different types of hot sauce in my fridge.

Music: Music is a tricky subject for me. I have favorite songs from time to time, but I'm not really a big music person, as far as what I listen to. I have many 10 songs on my iPod, but I don't listen to them often. I do quite enjoy singing though and have been thinking about recording myself some, but the thought of singing in front of people still terrifies me.

Movies: Like music, I'm not a huge movie person. There are a lot of really popular movies that I just never got around to seeing, not that I'm necessarily opposed to them. I do have a very large soft spot for cartoons, especially Disney and Pixar, and musicals. I love The Lion King, Up, Mulan, Wall-E, Tangled, and movies like those. I really do need to see more movies when they are in theater.
The six things I could never do without
* A computer/internet of some sort (laptop, iPod, iPad, possibly soon a smart phone)
* My camera, though I haven't been taking as many photos lately
* My bed (not just any bed, mine, mmm comfy)
* Good friends to keep me sane
* Two other things I'll think about later...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
There is rarely a time that my mind is still. I'm always thinking, planning, scheduling, taking things apart in my head, figuring things out. The most frequent topic of late have been cooking.

I also tend to over think things a lot, which can push me to bad places.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't really have a typical Friday. It could be anywhere from snuggled on my couch watching TV, hanging out and playing games with friends, or going out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I suppose private things used to include being poly . Now I suppose it would come down to my slowly growing shoe collection. I am not a girly girl at all, but I have collected quite the collection of high-heels. I'm getting better at wearing them too.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 23–42
  • Near me
  • For short-term dating
You should message me if
I'm looking for someone that's open-minded and honest. It also helps if you have experience and interest in open/poly relationships. It also helps if you can use decent spelling and grammar in messages and your (not ur) profile.

You get bonus points if you:
...want to cook with me.
...want to play tennis/video games/etc with me.
...want to watch cheesy Disney movies with me.
...want to sing along to said cheesy Disney movies with me.