Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

EnglishChap513

42 Cincinnati, OH Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 9:57am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Status
Single
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Speaks
English, French (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
An English man in Cincinnati . . . didn't mean to get stuck here, but as Lennon said, "life is what happens while you're busy making other plans."

My personality is an inescapable, but mature, ENTJ which can be best understood by reading this . . . http://www.16personalities.com/entj-relationships-dating
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am an Events Manager with The Pandora Society, organizers of strange and beautiful events for Cincinnati such as the Voodoo Carnival Masquerade at the Southgate House, the Steampunk Symposium, or the Midsummer Masquerade, and The Time Travelers' Ball . . . check out www.thepandorasociety.com to get a better idea of what I do with my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being British and having foppish hair.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I frequently get asked by strangers if I'm an actor (one time three times in one day) as if they recognize me from something they vaguely remember seeing on TV . . . I politely smile, thank them, and explain that I'm not an actor, just an extravert.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: "A Month in the Country" by JL Carr, "Wuthering Heights," anything by Neil Gaiman, Shakespeare,

Movies & TV: Doctor Who (am actually a co-owner of a life size TARDIS that has been signed by the 7th and 8th Doctors), Bladerunner, Labyrinth, Star Wars, Star Trek, Ghostbusters, etc. . . . all that geeky stuff.

Music: pretty much anything, however, most Country and most Rap just doesn't do it for me.

Food: sushi, Indian, Thai (I guess a lot of Asian cuisine)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Oxygen, wifi, laughter, a good cup of tea, and a couple of other things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
. . . the most random nonsense . . . some of it turns into the best ideas I've ever had . . . some of it turns into crazy plans like building a 2000 square foot labyrinth with eight foot high walls (this actually happened in Sept. 2013 for an event) with no idea of what to do with it afterwards.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Every other Friday I'm doing something fun with my two kids, but for the other two Fridays I'm at some event or another.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Two years ago, some friends insisted that I make an OKCupid profile to help me get over my then separation and divorce, but to be honest I don't think I was really ready for it back then, but now two years later I think I am genuinely hoping to meet that "special" someone with whom to celebrate our quirks for however long you're willing to put up with me :)

I guess that's not so much private as it is personal . . .
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
. . . you have a decent command of grammar.
. . . you live within two hours of Cincinnati.
. . . you are intelligent and cultured.
. . . you like geeky and nerdy things.
. . . you have freckles (optional).
. . . you don't think that I'm being too specific.