Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

EnlightenedLady

36 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
May 22, 2012
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I feel like I should first explain my 'screenname' as I have had a few mails commenting on it. Well when I say 'Enlightened' I am not discussing spirituality, I am referring to the cultural movement of the Age of Enlightenment. Hobbes, Hume, Kant, Locke, Paine, Reid, Smith. If any of these names means anything to you, feel free to mail me now and expect a good discussion or passionate debate,
depending.

Hi, my name is Chloe, I don't really know what to write in these situations but I will hopefully get the gist and re-write this at a later point.
I am currently a High School teacher, you can ask me more on that if you wish I shall not bore you about it.
I was born in London, Uk and moved to Chicago in my teens with my family (two sisters) and yes I still have the accent.
Big sports fan, basketball and baseball being the top two.
Football, Tennis, Golf and Polo are also some of my favorites and I can play them all, although not terribly well.
I try to stay in shape through zumba dancing, swimming and running, although I can be a little lazy sometimes hence why I adopted a dog, Louis.
I am also interested in politics, economics, sociology, psychology, theology, music, art, photography, anthropology, languages, traveling, cooking, human rights....
I am involved in many things outside of my work and family. I don'texpect anyone I date to ever change and I expect the same in return.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Oh this and that really. Working, relaxing and enjoying life as much as I can. I am currently learning Italian, I have always dreamed of spending time in Italy and plan on going on a trip to Florence in the near future.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Doing an impression of Fran Drescher:)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Smile, Kindness, Warmth
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Im currently reading Outlander by Diana Gabaldon which is a pretty good read so far. I adore reading but do not wish to babble on about my favorite authors. I also have some journal subscriptions in various fields: sociology, political anthropology, child psychology and theoretical physics.

Eat Pray Love, Theres Something About Mary, Gone With The Wind, The Deerhunter, Red Riding Hood, Dead Poets Society, The Illusionist, The Kings Speech, Hereafter, Julie & Julia, The Kids Are All Right are some of my favorite movies.

I don't really watch that many shows, I tend to flick a lot. Generally I like documentary programmes and I was a big fan of Lost for a while.

Music I am very open, I couldn't say I like all genres but most of them I do like. Rage Against The Machine, The Who, The Rolling Stones, The Beatles, David Garrett, Bon Jovi, Sex Pistols, The Cure, The Killers, The Kinks, The Yardbirds, Thin Lizzy, ACDC, Iggy and the Stooges, The Cranberries, UFO, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, Bob Marley, Pink Floyd, to name but a few.

I love to cook, I am very passionate about really good food. Not a huge fan of junk food per say, although I do love chocolate (the darker the better) and chips (not together mind you). I love greek, spanish, french, italian..mostly european foods...not so great with asian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
My Dog
Love
Kindness
Respect
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A wide variety of subjects, currently politics is on my mind and the current economic climate.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Walking my dog, Louis.
Having dinner and drinks with friends.
At zumba practice if I didn't make it to class on Tuesday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a great singer, in my head and in the shower.Outside of those two things, I am awful!

I have a tattoo, just one and no I will not tell you where it is.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–50
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like anything you read, you have good recipies and cooking tips, you want to mentally spar with someone, you want to discuss an article in >insert journal name here< and think I may have an interest in it. You have been to Italy and can talk at length about it (I am a fantasic listener), You feel the need to get away from it all...