Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Enlil5

38 M Milford, CT

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:24pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a lover of life and all it has to offer. I love to hike, cook, game, read, and sample new dishes and drinks. I am vastly curious about the world and how it works.

I used to love travelling, and would like to get back to regular trips to foreign places. I recently started hiking again, and I love the outdoors and spending time there.

I am a programmer by trade, and find the process of breaking down tasks into small enough chunks that the idiot savant computer can understand it fascinating.
What I’m doing with my life
Professionally, I am the lead programmer on an eclectic mix of fairly fascinating projects - there is is a virtual reality project designed to help predict the condom use in various at risk populations (sadly not nearly as saucy as it sounds), a huge interactive video wall that is supposed to be going up in Boston someday, and using robots to interact with autistic children. I also worked on a robotics display for the Hartford Science Center.

Personally, right now I am flavoring my second batch of mead, and orange cinnamon cardamon sweet mead. Brewing mead is a lot of fun, and I have gotten several friends involved. Though there is a lot of waiting.
I’m really good at
Cooking! I love food, both eating and cooking it. I currently cook a bit of French, Japanese, Thai, Hungarian and Italian cuisines, but am always looking for more recipes and cuisines to add to my repertoire.

Mixing drinks is another place where I enjoy both the preparation and the final product. Martinis (of the gin variety, with olives) are a favorite, but recently I have been drinking Corpse Reviver #2's and Negroni's.

I am good at board games. For that matter, I am good at games in general.

And of course, programming. I better be, since that is how I make my living!
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I have exceedingly blue eyes. To the point where somebody recently asked me if I had blue contacts in. Maybe that I'm pretty tall and broad? I'm not completely sure-I've never met me for the first time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Song of Ice and Fire, Discworld, Lord of the Rings, Dune, Blue Moon Rising, Mythago Woods series, Hyperion, Atrocity Archives, Cryptonomicom

Movies: North by Northwest, Dark City, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Laputa: Castle in the Sky, Star Wars, District 9, Porco Rosso, Wings of Honneamise, Aliens

Music: Bitter:Sweet, Portishead, Justice, Jo Hisaishi, Yoko Kanno, Blue Oyster Cult, Supreme Beings of Leisure, Big Bad Voodoo Daddy

Food: Thai, Mexican, roast beef with yorkshire pudding, roast bird with all the fixing, Hungarian, Japanese
The six things I could never do without
My friends, martinis, cats and dogs, computers, bacon, my dice
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why the world is the way it is, and how it could be better. Good recipes to try cooking, good places to go hiking, current and historical events
On a typical Friday night I am
I may be out dancing, or playing board games with my friends, or going to a party. Or perhaps camping if the weather is reasonably warm.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating