Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Enuja

34 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:11am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Dislikes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm interested in meeting more local friends and lovers. I love to walk (wilderness hiking, urban sightseeing, conversational meandering, as transportation, and probably any type of walking you could possibly imagine or invent), cook food, go on picnics, garden, do ecological restoration, sew, knit, read, dance, look at art, learn new things, get into spirited arguments, and observe and analyze the world around me. I like board game nights, potlucks, and craft circles. Most of my social life is on the northside of Chicago, and it probably makes sense to keep it that way.

I'd really like to dance more, run more, do ceramics again, bake more, learn more about beer & wine, write more, see more movies, and walk more.

I am a proudly polyamorous person, and want my relationships to be always open. I like meeting new people, and plan to continue to do it forever. I like polyamory for many reasons, including that I like having sex with multiple people. But probably the biggest reason I am poly is that I am a radical individualist. I like doing different things with different people, having quiet partners and loud ones, being intimate with optimists and pessimists, with fast movers and people who take it slow. I enjoy being introduced to new activities by new people, but I don't end up liking everything, and no-one likes everything I do. And that's a good thing, because it means I get to have a diverse set of friends and partners.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Being happy! My two fondest ambitions are to be comfortable in my own skin, and to never own a car. So far, I'm doing good with both of them.

As a more conventional answer to this question, I work overnight, and do volunteer ecological restoration because I love both the hands on work and the native plants and ecosystems.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Manual tasks including cooking, animal surgery, sewing, and simple handy-person jobs.

Figuring out difficult intellectual issues.

Honesty.

Optimism.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My gender. I wish this wasn't true, but it is.

It’s probably the most important, most quickly noticed category for person to person interactions in our society. I usually get categorized as female (it's a category that works well for me, and one I've been placed in my entire life). I can tell people usually categorize me as female because "guys" try very hard to let me go onto the bus first, but sometimes people use male forms of address for me, so I know they are gendering me as male.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love food, especially vegetarian food. About 8 years ago, I stopped buying meat (to cook: I still eat pepperoni pizza, buffalo wings, and other meat when out) because I realized that I just liked (most) food without meat better than food with meat. I've loved tofu for over 25 years, adore green vegetables, don't really like fruit that much, and love to cook.

Octavia E. Butler (Parable of the Sower and Parable of the Talents) is by far my favorite fiction author, although I also love Ursula K. LeGuin, and Barbara Kingsolver. I'm currently reading and loving Rebecca Solnit. She writes non-fiction which is extremely literary, interconnected, full of well explained allusions, and fascinating.

My favorite movies include Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Children of Men, City of God, and Hedwig and the Angry Inch. I'd really like to broaden my viewing of films, to include things that appeal particularly to me. I've always used watching film as a thing to do with other people, and therefore seen films that my friends or SOs were particularly into. I want to start seeing films that are about women, or art, or nature, or polyamory or otherwise interesting to me, but I do want to see them with other people, because I love being able to talk about the film I just saw.

As far as music goes, I like dancing to almost anything with a beat, using background music to help me concentrate, going to concerts of strange modern music, and signing along to anything I grew up with and can remember the words to.

I gave these sections in order of preference. I love food, am deeply interested in reading, like the visuals in movies and often enjoy movies themselves, and am working on developing musical taste.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Food, water and sleep are really important to me, and for more than just survival reasons: I get fantastic visceral pleasure out all of them, especially sleep. But I also have a hard time imagining living without my computer, my cats, and my library card.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Food, gender, cultural norms, ecology, fire dependent ecosystems, biological diversity, sustainability, community and polyamory.

I also think about the books I've recently read, the news, and whatever people I've talked to recently are interested in.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
not particularly aware what day of the week it is. My "weekends" are whatever days I happen to be off, not particular named days.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm straight. I know that's listed publicly here, but I think of my sexual orientation as private and contingent. I wish I were bisexual, and I used to identify here on OkC as bisexual.

I certainly appreciate women aesthetically, but maybe my sometimes sexual appreciation of women is constructed by the general objectification of women in our society. It also occurs to me that my appreciation for men is strongly supported by society as a whole, and that the fact that men pursue women very much enables my sexual interest in men ('cause being appreciated is sexy). All of that said, I think it makes sense to identify as straight right now. Maybe that won't last, but that's OK, too.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Some of the things I like doing and thinking about are things we could do together or talk about.

When you message me please provide evidence that 1) you've read my profile, and 2) we're likely to get along well in person. If you don't do both of these things, I may still reply, but I probably won't be interested in either meeting or dating you.