Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Enygmatic_Mr_J

35 M Baton Rouge, LA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:10pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a PhD candidate in Communication Studies who explores the discourses of heroism surrounding war from the Middle Ages to the present. I love puns and dark, disturbing humor. I've also been called a nerd and a geek. I'm sarcastic but loyal to a fault.

Given that I'll be finishing my dissertation within two years and will be moving to wherever the job market takes me, I'll be honest and say that I'm looking for friends and short-term dating. Beyond that, we'll see where things go.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm now ABD (as of 12 March 2014), so I'm writing my dissertation on the rhetoric of heroism and war propaganda while teaching undergraduates. I'm also playing with and helping take care of my niece, Chloe Michelle.
I’m really good at
Dropping my phone, using my magical powers to transform omelets into scrambled eggs. I also have a knack for intentionally bad puns and sarcastic comments. I'm pretty good at chess and hnefatafl.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: American Gods, Batman comics, Brennu-Njals saga, The Colour of Magic, Dracula, Frankenstein, The Hero with 1000 Faces, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter series, Parzival, Reaper Man, Sandman comics

Movies: Blazing Saddles, The Dark Knight, Edward Scissorhands, Lord of the Rings Trilogy, The Nightmare Before Christmas, Pale Rider, Raiders of the Lost Ark, The Seventh Seal, Space Balls, Star Wars (the original Trilogy), Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, Yojimbo

Television: The Big Bang Theory, Doctor Who, Game of Thrones, Mythbusters, Primeval, Sanctuary, Warehouse 13.

Music: J.S. Bach, the Beatles, Blackmore's Night, Black Sabbath, Sarah Brightman, Nick Cave & the Bad Seed, Chopin, Dio, Billy Joel, Lindsey Stirling, Norah Jones, Yngwie Malmsteen, Paganini, Rainbow, Steve Vai, Tom Waits

As far as food goes, I'm not a big fan of seafood, but other than that I eat a lot of different things. My favorite cuisine choices include barbecue, British pub choices, Chinese, Japanese, Italian, and Mexican. I also enjoy a good steak or a nice hearty meatloaf.
The six things I could never do without
My computer, a cookbook of my favorite recipes given to me by my grandmother, coffee, a fountain pen, a Leuschtturm notebook, a sketch pad.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Riddles, puns, language in both abstract terms and practical usage, the stories people tell that are meaningful them and how they make them meaningful, where I left my phone, and many odd and/or random things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working on my dissertation, grading, relaxing with a glass of Pinot Noir, binging on Netflix, playing a video game, conversing with different types of people, and/or planning research projects. Fridays tend to be open and restful, since trivia night is Tuesday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I may teach at and attend a certain SEC school, but...I don't like football.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–49
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you enjoy word play, desire laughter, can tolerate intentionally bad jokes at random times, wish for good conversation, and/or have found anything to pique your interest. Graduate degrees are preferred. Or more specifically, if you either understand or can propose an answer to Odin's Riddle.