Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Epictetus23

33 Philadelphia, PA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So, instead of listing some adjectives to describe myself, I thought that I’d list some “fun facts” instead.

- When XPN did its countdown of the 885 greatest songs of the new millennium, I’d seen over 40 of the bands live in concert. My favorite venues in Philadelphia are World Café Live and Union Transfer. If you have any good band recommendations, I’d love to hear them!

- According to Goodreads (a great website for any book lover), I read 30 books in 2013. I like to read crime fiction (e.g. Elmore Leonard, Michael Connelly) and classic pulp fiction (e.g Raymond Chandler, Dashiell Hammett), but I also enjoy historical nonfiction about topics that interest me (e.g. survival stories, natural disasters, brilliant people).

- I went to at least one Phillies, Flyers, Sixers and Eagles game in their most recent seasons. I also get excited for following annual events such as the Masters, the NCAA basketball tournament and Wimbledon. Honestly though, I enjoy playing sports even more than I enjoy watching them.

- I’ve been to four European countries (England, Spain, Poland and Greece) and I would love to visit more, especially Iceland and Italy. Even though it may not be as exotic as visting a foreign country, I’d also really enjoy seeing the Pacific Northwest for the first time.

- In 2013, I got my 2nd graduate degree (J.D. and LLM). I’ve been practicing law since 2007 and currently live and work in the city. Work is the vehicle that allows me to pursue the other interests that I listed above.

Well, there you go. That’s just a little about what I’ve been up to recently. I’m definitely interested in finding someone who has their own interests and passions, whether they’re like mine or not. Do you think you'd be interested in chatting sometime over drinks? Or maybe going to a fun or interesting event in the city?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to realize its potential.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Knowing when to gloat and knowing when not to.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a fairly boisterous guy, so I would have to say they hear me before they see me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Siddhartha, Ishmael, Old Man and the Sea and books by Elmore Leonard, Tom Wolfe, and Thich Nhat Hahn. I like nonfiction too.

Shows - Breaking Bad, Dexter, Mad Men, Californication, GoT, Walking Dead, Shameless, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I think I could live a pretty Spartan lifestyle. But high on my list would be running water, air conditioning, supermarkets, sports and books. I guess the internet is pretty dope too.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The nature of our existence as human beings on the planet earth.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Not in my apartment.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
We can discuss this in person, if you'd like.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You might be interested in meeting up for a drink and having a fun and engaging conversation.