Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LifeIsSoMuchFun

37 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:23am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Move along, now. Nothing to see here.

You’re still here? Not much for blindly following directions, eh? That's a good sign.

I value independent thinking, great new ideas and experiences, and time with friends. On a recent trip to visit a friend in Amsterdam, I sought out the one Trappist beer unavailable here in the US, smuggled it home and threw a party with my stateside friends where I made a traditional Dutch lunch and we tried every Trappist beer in the world. It was a great way to bridge the continents. And yes, the guest star shone the brightest.

I have an insatiable curiosity, currently most brightly focused around social dynamics and business strategy, and also including Buddhism and meditation, medicine/health/diet and most of the hard sciences. I love learning about and becoming excited by people's passions.

One of mine is making fun things happen with the people I care about. The annual camping trip I organize with friends is routinely one of my favorite weekends of the year - the relaxation, camaraderie, sunshine, water skiing and utter lack of e-mail are all brilliant. Plus I get to cook with an actual fire.

Come on an adventure with me.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying it!

Oh, you mean professionally?
I recently quit my corporate job (technical enterprise software sales) to focus on a couple start-up ideas I've been kicking around for some time. I'm super excited!

Or did you want to know how I have fun?
Outdoors: Skiing, cycling, hiking, camping and recently, tennis and sailing.
Indoors: Chatting with friends, cooking, wine tasting, badminton, enjoying performing arts, playing poker or other games, satisfying my curiosity.
I’m really good at
Seeing the positive side
The first things people usually notice about me
Before we speak, it's likely to be my smile

In terms of personality, I was recently told by someone I'd just met that my positive and enthusiastic outlook on life are striking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: Vonnegut, Goleman, Asimov, Sedaris, My Mom (nothing wrong with a little nepotism), Gladwell, Pollan, Seuss

Music: Bizet, Bach, The Killers, R.E.M. (R.I.P.!), Two Door Cinema Club, Mr. Vain (and other fun, happy/cheesy disco), Journey, Lady Gaga. Adele's Rolling In the Deep is a masterpiece.

Movies: American Beauty, The Big Lebowski, Pulp Fiction, Gosford Park, Spaceballs, The Princess Bride. And cheesy action movies.

TV: The Simpsons & other smart cartoons, 30 Rock, White Collar, Glee

Food: I love food and try to eat healthy. I even often succeed, despite the incredible fried chicken joint two blocks away. When I have downtime, I enjoy cooking - everything from Thai Green Curry Beef to Baba Ganough to Fig/Coconut ice cream and vegan broccoli chili. I avoid industrially-produced meat, a casualty of reading a book. Let that be a lesson to you: Never read books.
The six things I could never do without
"It's my industrial strength hair dryer, and I can't live without it!" Can you name the movie?

Fun time with friends
Down time for myself
Goals to work towards and achieve
Intellectual challenge
Love
Optimism that I'll find the right woman someday
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next big vacation. The last couple covered Burning Man (first time!), Turkey, Greece, Holland and Germany. I really want to get to China, India, Australia and New Zealand.

Having fun. Is there enough planned? Maybe I should plan more, just in case.
On a typical Friday night I am
At happy hour with co-workers, meeting friends for dinner and/or a movie, cooking, unwinding at home, or heading out of town for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really want a monkey butler
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
. . . you know where I can hire a good monkey butler

OR

. . . you think we'd have fun together and are looking for a long-term relationship. Ideally, you communicate clearly and assertively enough to ensure your needs are met and are averse to drama. You can laugh even when the chips are down, love yourself as you are, and are constantly striving to become a better person.