Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Epicurean_Will

34 Los Angeles, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–41
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Jan 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of two-year college
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Dislikes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Esperanto (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a bohemian and an autodidact. Mose recently I have been learning how to make and finish furniture and how to design and apply gold leaf. Now I am working on learning to design typography. (fingers crossed) And next, I want to learn to design and apply tattoos. (not professionally, mind you) ;-) I am interested in learning languages but haven't found anyone to practice with. When I feel motivated again I will pick up French or Esperanto. I really would like to be fluent in at least a few languages.

My personal philosophy includes Epicurean Hedonism, New Thought, and Science (the scientific method) with a healthy dose of fallibilism. ;-) I am a skeptic but I am always happy to theorize, philosophize and fantasize. Although I often feel misanthropic, I am a humanist. And have a strong respect for human rights. Dictators, fascists and any who would oppress another human are on my personal mortal enemies list.

I am in a relationship with a wonderful woman whom I deeply love and admire. (Epicurean_Missy) We have been together for many years but aren't married and don't have any plans to get married in the future. We feel that marriage is much more about control and ownership than about love and mutual respect. If you really love someone, you won't cage them. We know that we are together because we both choose to be, because we are happy together, and not because we are in any way obligated to keep the status quo. Our relationship is open but niether of us is very permiscuous.

If you'd like to troll for more about me, feel free to spy on my latest photos on instagram: @iwneferi
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Being creative and philosophical while trying to figure out where I fit into things. More specifically, being a bohemian craftsman. Currently, I'm working on furnishing and decorating my apartment with as much repurposed material as I can, i.e. building and rebuilding furniture. I'm trying to make it cozy and homey with a kind of shabby-chic style that is also well suited to my craftsman needs. It's a bit of a challenge but I love it!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being bohemian. Finding treasures at secondhand shops. Turning some of those treasure and other discarded materials into art/jewelrylighting. Reinventing things. Tinkering, especially with old electrical and mechanical things. Interior design (not the best at color theory though). Listening. Throwing parties, especially dinner parties. Training cats.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My fedora: I rarely leave the house without one. Sometimes, my black nail polish.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I have great respect for books, for their ability to teach, and their ability to lead you to thoughts, emotions, and perspectives you may not have otherwise experienced. Unfortunately, I'm dyslexic and have difficulty reading so I haven't read nearly as much as I would like to have. :-\ Some books that I have enjoyed are: On Bullshit, The Abuse of Evil, The Secrets of Happiness, Awareness, The Alchemist, Tricks of the Mind, Outliers, Blink, Ender's Game, The Count of Monte Cristo, Dracula, The Freedom Manifesto. Most recently I read David and Goliath... by Malcolm Gladwell, which helped me realize how much I've been in denial about having dyslexia.

Movies: I love to watch movies, but my favorites are few and far between. I like seeing new movies much more than rewatching old favorites. For me, it's all about that "wow factor". Something has to have made me think. It has to make me see the world differently than I did before.

Some random favorites are: V for Vendetta, The Usual Suspects, The Butterfly Effect, Fight Club, SLC Punk, The Count of Monte Cristo, Flawless, The Island, Addams Family (+Values), Seeking a Friend For The End Of The World.

Shows: Star Trek (most of them), Firefly, Simpsons, That 70's Show, Better Off Ted, Broad City, Archer.

Music: I love LOTS of music. Music is such a big and important part of life! It can enhance or change your mood. It can elicit thought and creativity. I like at least a little bit of pretty much all genres of music, but I LOVE Jazz!

Food: I love good food! Especially dishes with a healthy balance of produce and protein. I try to keep my consumption of red meat to a minimum.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Intimacy
Electricity
Internet
Coffee
Good food
Learning

But really, there are only two things that I couldn't to without: Intimacy and Growth.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whether love is stronger than fear.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either enjoying life with friends or doing the types of things I'm inclined to do on any other given night of the week. Being a Bohemian means that I am not limited to only have fun on the weekends. ;-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a vampire. But not one who has been bitten and turned. No. I was born this way. Some of my earliest memories are of the calmness of my neighborhood as I stared out of my bedroom window at the world outside transformed by darkness. Or of playing in the sandbox in our backyard under the indirect light from the nearby baseball field until the last stragglers had gone home and the lights went out.

Of course, I'm not a real vampire. ~_^ I am just being dramatic for fun. I don't drink blood or have super powers or anything cool like that but I am a lifelong night dweller. It's a sleep disorder called, delayed sleep phase (DSP).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
The idea of making friends on the Internet has always appealed to me, although I've never done it. I guess it just seems adventurous to make a new friend that you don't know through any particular social connection; to perhaps find a kindred spirit to connect with among the nameless crowds that we are constantly surrounded by and part of.

All I want is to make some new friends and let those friendships take whatever course they will.

If anything you have read here has piqued your interest or curiousoty, send me a message. ;-) ~W~