Eprizant
30 Brooklyn, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Eprizant
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in Louisville, then I went to school in New Orleans, and then I lived in Brooklyn for a while, and then I spent a few years in Boston getting an MFA, then I traveled around freelancing, which took me back to Louisville a lot, but now I'm back in NYC for what I hope is a long time! Hashtag Runonsentence. I just got back to Brooklyn, and we'll see how much dating happens....

So clearly I travel around a lot. Though I haven't been abroad much and I would love to fix that. Japan? Italy? Yes please. I listen to a lot of public radio. Terry Gross is my girl. I'm pretty big into This American Life and Radio Lab and 99% Invisible and all that podcasty goodness. I make theatre, and love to watch it (yet people that make AND regularly go to theatre are surprisingly hard to come by). I'm always up for an adventure. Though I'm also usually up for sitting on a couch playing Catchphrase and watching Family Feud. I like food. Cookin' it, eatin' it, watchin' TV about it. I feel similarly about drinking. Bourbon and Beer are my go-to's. I'm a pretty goofy guy, and I definitely want to date somebody who will be goofy and outgoing with me. You know, a partner. (I used to really hate that term. I felt it lacked any romance. But as I grow, I really get it. I want a partner in life.)
What I’m doing with my life
I am a costume designer. Its a freelance life, and I try to follow work wherever it will take me.
I’m really good at
making friends at parties, improvised cooking, sewing, packing trucks, and understanding what other people are trying to say to each other.
The first things people usually notice about me
I tend to get a lot of comments on my watch or the buttons I'm wearing (I collect both).

My hair kind of gets crazy. Usually.

In the winter, maybe its the insane amount of layers I'm wearing.

I laugh real loud ("really loudly," I know).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Love in the Time of Cholera; Plays by Adam Bock, Sheila Callaghan, and Jordan Harrison; The New Kings of Non-Fiction, Harry Potter, and whatever I happen to be reading (did I get that line from "The Perks of Being a Wallflower" ?), which at the moment is Rebecca. But I haven't been picking it up very often...

Movies: Mean Girls, Muppet Christmas Carol, First Wives Club, and Woody Allen movies are my long-time faves.

TV: Parks and Rec is my favorite. I'm always ready to re-watch some 30 Rock. Mostly scripted stuff that doesn't make me feel stupider for watching it, ya know? And Love It Or List It. I'm a sucker for Aaron Sorkin (and for a while I confused him with Aaron Spelling and thought he was 1,000 years old. Oops). And, like everyone else, I think Mad Men is really boring but I was addicted to it anyway.

Music: Beyonce, Paul Simon, Patsy Cline, Taylor Swift, Avett Brothers, Blitzen Trapper, perhaps Vampire Weekend, maybe a dose of One Direction and Nicki Minaj for good measure. Old-school Blues if my musically inclined friends are D.J.ing. A lot of top 40 radio, which high-school-me would probably be embarrassed by. Ya know, stuff that's fun to dance to but probably not in da club.

Food: I like anything, and often the weirder the better. When picking a restaurant, I always prefer locally owned, and why not somewhere that I've never been?
The six things I could never do without
A pencil. I've always got one in my pocket.

My Glasses. For seeing through and looking good in (WINK WINK).

My niece and nephew. They are adorable and amazing and I love them so much.

A wrist watch. I usually end up checking the time on my phone anyway, but I feel naked without one.

Floss picks. There's no zealot like a convert, and when I finally started flossing two years ago, it changed my life.

My Friends. I get lonely and restless pretty quickly...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Stories I've heard on NPR.... and car crashes.
On a typical Friday night I am
going out to a bar or a restaurant or a show or some combination of the three. I rarely go dancing anymore, but, ya know, I could maybe be convinced, if the music was fun.
You should message me if
you're up for fun.
More