Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 Baltimore, MD Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:29am
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Graduated from university
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Has dogs and has cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a pretty easy-going guy. I think it's worth taking the time to relax and enjoy simple things in everyday life and to recognize beauty wherever it may be. I also believe in living life to the fullest and doing what makes you happy (while keeping in mind responsibilities and longer-term goals: a delicate balance for twenty-somethings!).

I live in downtown Baltimore but the outdoors are still a large part of my life. I bike commute every workday and try to escape the city for longer rides or backpacking trips as often as possible.

I've noticed a couple profiles where people list some of their recent activities in-lieu of a detailed personal description: an idea which I will now copy shamelessly.

-Hiked all of the Appalachian Trail through Maryland in one day (the Maryland Challenge)
-Went white water rafting in West Virginia
-Ran the NCR trail marathon
-Did a century ride around the lower Eastern Shore to help a friend train for the ironman
-Went shooting/played golf with my dad
-Introduced a good friend and hiking-companion to backpacking with a short trip
-Hiked the final stretch of the Appalachian Trail (Maine's 100 mile wilderness) with a close friend who was finishing his thru-hike
-Bagged a couple peaks in the Northern Cascades with a friend and colleague while we were out in the area for a research conference
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I grew up near the ocean in a rural portion of the Eastern Shore of Maryland (I love visiting home), majored in chemical engineering for undergrad at UMBC, biked cross-country the summer after graduating, and am currently a Ph.D student in the biomedical engineering department at Johns Hopkins University. My research involves computational protein structure prediction and design as they pertain to biomineralization. Why did I fill this out like a fellowship application??? I'm a nerd, I write computer code and try to make sense of beautiful protein structures all day: and I wouldn't have it any other way!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not sure I would necessarily say "I'm really good at" these things but I do enjoy them:

road biking, mountain biking, backpacking, hiking, running, golf, programming, building computers, video games

I do, however, claim to be a master when it comes to these things though:

being a TA for thermodynamics, devising incredibly hacky solutions to circumvent code development hurdles in C++, debugging Python code written by freshmen engineering students, making pretty pictures of molecules, quoting Star Trek, Star Wars, and Lord of the Rings
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My passion for science and my persistent attempts to explain the world around me using it. Also, that I love biking and being outside in general. I've also been told that I react to some things with rather extreme facial expressions.

Somewhat relevant side-note: I've been told I can grow a pretty mean beard (see above pictures). It definitely has the advantage of added warmth for outdoor winter activities; however, if I was in a relationship the beard would be negotiable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Desert Solitaire, LOTR, the Hobbit, Dune, A Walk in the Woods

Movies: Star Trek (Wrath of Khan, Undiscovered Country, First Contact), The Boondock Saints, LOTR: Fellowship of the Ring, Last of the Mohicans, Four Lions, Snatch

Shows: Star Trek (Next Generation, Deep Space Nine), Stargate (SG-1, Atlantis), Firefly, How I Met Your Mother, Gurren Lagann, the Wire

Music: Coheed and Cambria, Coldplay, Explosions in the Sky, U2, classic rock, remixes of classic video game music!

Food: homemade lasagna, pecan pie, cashew chicken, Maryland blue crabs with Yuengling, Berger cookies, Spaghettios
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my road bike, my mountain bike, my backpacking gear, my computer, my science texts, nutella (note: I interpreted "thing" to mean "inanimate object" in this context; my family, friends, and cat would supersede these objects if the context were broadened to living beings)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The beauty and complexity of nature, at all length and time scales, also fond memories of adventures and good times spent with friends and family. On the less meaningful side of things: food, how to maximize my time spent outside today, and where the heck that darn memory leak in my code is...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Staying in with good friends and drinking Nattie Boh while watching movies or playing video games (Friday is officially known as "Nerd Night" in my apartment), or playing Dungeons and Dragons, or possibly camped out under the stars somewhere in the woods (or on a beach, or a mountaintop), and occasionally still in lab coding whilst blasting remixes of classic video game music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have been personally boycotting Subway (the restaurant) for the past four years and plan on doing so for the rest of my life. I'd be happy to tell you the story (and hopefully rally another potential customer to my cause!)

OK, that was more of an interesting fact than a "private thing." I already admitted that I play DnD, what more do you want?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You are looking for someone to check out interesting places in Baltimore with
-You are looking for someone to explore interesting outdoor locations in Maryland with
-You are interested in sharing cycling, backpacking, or day hiking routes in Maryland (or if you are just getting started and need route ideas!)
-You would have use for a chaotic/good wood-elf ranger specializing in archery in your DnD group
-You also hate Subway (the restaurant)