Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

EricTheEngr

28 M Santa Clara, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello, my name is Eric (surprise) and I moved to the bay area a little over 3 and a half years ago. I'm a big fan of humor, and I really like making people laugh, either with witty sarcasm (in my head at least) or just plain silliness if required. You can sample a slight demo of my humor below.
What I’m doing with my life
As one might guess from my username, I am currently employed as an engineer for a medical device company in silicon valley.
I’m really good at
I would like to think it's anything I become passionate about. The key is figuring out how to make myself passionate about something. Except spelling. If the government tracked my google searches, they would think I'm a mad man as 50% of my search history are random miss-spelled words.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'd like to think it's that I'm funny. But most likely its my t-shirts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
When it comes to books, I'm generally pretty big on fiction, though there have been a few compelling non-fiction books that have caught my fancy. If you have read (and enjoyed) any Neal Stephenson, stop reading and message me now.

Shows I currently keep up on in no particular order: New Girl, Always Sunny, The League, Big Bang Theory, Community, Breaking Bad, Dexter, and Boardwalk Empire. My favorite show of all time is definitely Scrubs.

As for movies, I like good ones (descriptive I know). My favorite genre would probably be comedy (surprise surprise). This includes romantic comedies, but only if they're good.

If you had asked me what my favorite music is in high school or college, I could without hesitation list my top 5 bands at the time (a lot of punk in high school, more alternative rock in college). Now I don't know if I could name my favorite bands, as my tastes have really diversified. I do know I would go crazy if I couldn't listen to music. Also in my age, I've definitely succumbed to the whims of nostalgia and love me some good 90's tunes.

On the radio, generally NPR. Favorite podcast is RadioLab. Learning = cool.

I'm getting bored of writing so I'll be conceit with food. I like it.

One last thing, they didn't really list a section for out door activities so I'll put them here. I'm competitive, and I like them. Hiking's fun. I guess I could have listed them under the personal summary, but I'm lazy so here they shall remain.

First edit in forever- I've recently taken up getting my private pilot's license. It's been very exciting, and very expensive. If you're a fellow pilot, send me a message.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lots of important, unique, interesting things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully doing something exciting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a secret life as a youtube music video star sensation (over 100 hits)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You enjoy a smart, interesting, and funny (hopefully) individual.