Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

EricTheJuggler

33 M Indiana, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:09am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I need a smart woman.

I need a real woman.

I need a woman who is confident enough to appreciate it when I open doors for her, but doesn't expect it every single time.

I know you are out there somewhere, and I hope to find you soon.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently working as an environmental consultant. We deal primarily with coal, oil, and natural gas producers.

I also sell gems and minerals. I have always had an interest in "rocks" and studied geology in school (as well as chemistry). Every February, I go to Tucson, for the gem and mineral show. 2014 was my fifth year.
I’m really good at
science. I majored in chemistry in school. And I liked it.

I can juggle up to six things at one time (though just barely). I learned to juggle in fifth grade, or so.

I am also a good listener. Possibly too good. Sometimes I think I should say more.

I would like to be better at playing a musical instrument and/or cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know, maybe that my hair is on the long side. Then they notice that I tend to be pretty quiet and unobtrusive in a group.

I've been told that my eyes are very memorable on a few occasions, though I have never been able to get them to say why, or how.

Sometimes the first thing people notice about me is that I can ride a unicycle while juggling three knives.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read A LOT as a kid, much less these days, but I still love to read. I just finished "Dharma Bums", by Jack Kerouac. It made me want to climb another mountain. Some authors that I have read extensively include (in no particular order):
JRR Tolkien
JK Rowling
Raymond E Feist
Isaac Asimov
Kurt Vonnegut
Tom Robbins
Melanie Rawn
Terry Goodkind
Douglas Adams
Robert Jordan
Anne Rice
Stephen King
etc.

I don't really watch much television. If I had to name a few shows that I enjoy on occasion, they'd be Scrubs, That 70s Show, Breaking Bad, Big Bang Theory.

Music: I can get down with most forms of music. Except a lot of the country and rap genres. I grew up on classic rock, so I guess rock, in general, would be my favorite. I have been to many concerts/other live music events throughout the years.
Some bands that come to mind to whom I like to listen include but are certainly not limited to:
Pink Floyd
The Who
Led Zeppelin
The Doors
Liz Phair
Live (early albums)
Stone Temple Pilots (early albums)
Nirvana
Tom Petty
Bob Dylan
Miles Davis
The Dandy Warhols
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
John Coltrane
Phish
Rachael Yamagata

I like food of all kinds. My heritage includes Italian, so I can cook pasta and have pretty high standards for Italian restaurants. Thai is definitely a favorite of mine. I've had Ethiopian several times and it was very good. I am game for trying out new cuisines. One "food" I absolutely abhor is mayonnaise.
The six things I could never do without
Hmmm...

pretty rocks,
food,
air,
water,
trees,

...you?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The state of the world really alarms me. Aside from all the current/brewing/"over" conflicts around the world, we've had all this crazy weather over the last few years. I do feel that at least some of the variation in weather has been caused by global warming, and I personally think that we have probably reached a tipping point, where global warming will continue anyway, quite possibly no matter what we do. Why I believe this is far too complex to describe here.

Deep down, I would like to have a kid or two, but I really feel that the quality of life might go down significantly on this planet in the very near future, and I don't know if I want to bring someone into that.

And, of course, I also think about if there is any possible way that I can do anything that could potentially save things.
On a typical Friday night I am
I do not have a typical Friday night. My work schedule is not set in stone. Sometimes I 'work' on Saturday morning. I could be out on almost any given night if you give me a good enough reason...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I never really know what to say to this. Most private is a rather subjective phrase. I will answer almost any question, especially if it is asked in person.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you want to meet an easy going guy who would love to find a lady to travel the world with.

...you are comfortable with meeting in person before too long. It is so easy to hide behind a screen. True compatibility is best judged face to face.

I suppose I might be down if you just want to make out, too. ;)