Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Eric_J_in_MN

45 M Saint Paul, MN

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm interested in politics and I'm a liberal. I post to Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube to share my liberal values. Issues I care about include civil liberties, peace, equality, voting rights, and civil justice.

I bought a house in Roseville, MN last year.

I'm a nerd. I've seen every episode of the original 'Star Trek' and every episode of 'Buffy the Vampire Slayer.' I created a website where people submitted their 'Buffy' fan-fiction stories when the show was in production. I wrote a few stories.

I'm usually talkative on a first date. But I've been told afterwards that I seemed shy.

I'm a vegan. But if you like cheese and milk-chocolate, we can still go on a date. I'll never ask you to give up cheese and milk-chocolate. If we go to a restaurant on our first date, it's fine if you order meat.

I moved to Minnesota from New York in 1999. I may have a New York accent.

I'm an environmentalist. I read about environmental issues and post about them. I donate to candidates who are more environmental than their opponents. I recycle cardboard, clothes, computers, etc. I bring my own bag when I go grocery shopping. When I go shopping for other things, I usually tell the cashier not to give me a bag.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in the financial industry as a computer programmer.

I like reading about politics online.

I play piano and acoustic guitar.

I stream movies at amazon.com.

I have an iPhone. I listen to music on it when I'm away from home. At home, I sometimes use iTunes on my computer to listen to music.

I subscribe to YouTube channels. I like to watch videos of amateur musicians doing solo performances and duets.

I have a US passport.

I don't hunt or fish. I don't do drugs.

I don't sit on the couch watching football and drinking beer. I rarely drink. I rarely watch sports. (It's OK if you regularly drink in moderation but not if you get drunk every month.)

I do my own laundry and cook my own meals, and I'd be fine with continuing to do so.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Swimming
Grammar
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe I seem like a nerd, which I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Bands I like include Green Day, Tears for Fears, Led Zeppelin, The Beatles, Aerosmith, Bowling for Soup, Letters to Cleo, Nirvana, The Clash, The Doobie Brothers, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Hall & Oates, and Coldplay.

Solo artists I like include Jim Croce, Pete Seeger, John Lennon, Amy Kuney, Sarah McLachlan, Linda Ronstadt, Kelly Sweet, Abby Simons, and Eva Cassidy.

Some of my favorite sitcoms: 1970s- The Odd Couple. 1980s- Cheers. 1990s- 3rd Rock from the Sun & Seinfeld. 2000s- 30 Rock.

TV dramas I like include "Buffy," "Smallville," and "Arrow."

Some of my favorite movie stars: Fred Astaire, Gene Kelly, Basil Rathbone, Brendan Fraser, and John Cusack.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Objects which are important to me include: my iPhone, my car, my digital piano, my acoustic guitar, my glasses, and my contact lenses.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like Elvis Presley movies.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're talkative and upbeat and happy.

You want to date a nerd.

I live in Roseville, though the OKCupid filled in Saint Paul based on my zip-code, and so you aren't anti-suburb. I've previously lived in NYC and we can go on dates in Minneapolis and Saint Paul, but I'm not expecting to move from the suburbs while I'm working in the suburbs. If I get a job in the city, then I may move to the city.

Given a choice between dating a man who is thoughtful-and-compassionate or a man who is assertive-and-boisterous, you would choose the man who is thoughtful-and-compassionate.