Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ericnewto9873

64 M Arlington, VA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 37–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a patient, calm, and understanding man who enjoys an active lifestyle. I look forward to the day and what new things I will learn. I enjoy sharing my time with others. I have been successful and I have learned from my failings. I don’t think of myself as being better or worse than anyone else. All of this has helped make me a better person. I have a very positive outlook on life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a large defense contractor. I have been with the company for many years, and I have enjoyed my job. The company has moved me to different locations several times with my last relocation to the Washington DC area in February 2008. I was also in the Army Reserve for many years. I am now Retired. I have appreciated the opportunity to meet so many great soldiers and participate in many different assignments. I spend my free time playing golf, going to the gym, exploring the Washington DC area – to include Virginia and Maryland – and reading. I have traveled extensively, although this year I have not taken any trips outside the United States. I have learned so much about the United States by traveling to other countries. I truly appreciate all that we have here.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Patience. I am extremely calm and seldom get angry or upset. I find there is no need to get angry or upset, and instead find it is better to have patience and understanding. I know I feel better this way. That being said, I do not a problem making decision or delay in getting things accomplished.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How really young I look. I am very fortunate to have very good genes and a healthy life style.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like history books, biographies, and suspense novels. I enjoy reading to learn more about the world. I do not like scary movies. I would prefer to see a movie without jumping out of my seat. I watch a wide range of selections on TV, from history to sports to drama to PBS to HBO, etc. I am not a picky eater and have tried many different types of foods, from around the world. I like everything from fine dining to fast food if I’m on the run. Since I stay in shape I don’t worry about an occasional fry. I also have a wide range of music likes. I am not particularly fond of Rap, because of the lyrics more than anything else. However, I try to stay open to all types of music from the classics to more contemporary music of today.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
First. My three daughters. I have one in graduate school. My middle daughter is looking for work as an Actress, in New York City. And my youngest daughter is a freshman in college. I have been blessed that they are very good young ladies. Second. My friends. I don’t have many, but those that I have are special. Some I don’t see often, because they may not live here, but they are still my friends. Third. Reading. I like to learn something new every day. Fourth. Compassion. I tried to be sensitive to others and their viewpoints. I know I may not always agree with another opinion, but I will always respect the other opinion. I have learned so much from people with differing viewpoints. Fifth. Mobility. I like to stay in shape and exercise to maintain my vitality. I have a very high endurance level. Sixth. I love milk. I don’t know why, but it is a good comfort food for me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Being kind to others and making sure I follow through on the tasks for today. I don't dwell on anything. I find it is best not to worry. It is counterproductive. There are times to worry. But, I wait until I have enough information to make the right choice going forward.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either going out to a movie and dinner or staying home to watch TV. I may drop by the gym as well.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wish I was smarter. I know some very smart people. I went to a "smart" high school and we were told we were smart. But, after going to college, I realize I didn't know very much. I have spent years trying to learn more. It makes me happy. I look forward to learning something new every day.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are interested in knowing a gentleman, with a calm personality, but one who enjoys an active lifestyle then contact me.