Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Erik_N

55 M Laurel, MD

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:16am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Rather not say
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am comfortable on the sea or in the sky. I'm happy in nature, glad to be in a shady green cathedral by a river, energized by being in a sunny blue sanctuary of sand and water and air.

I call myself an extrovert in small groups. I enjoy meeting people and can easily start conversations with strangers, but I don't enjoy crowded, noisy bars.

I was raised by European parents who didn't take me to church, encouraged my skepticism, and didn't always wear clothes.

I'm quite comfortable unclad in natural or social situations. I have created a home that allows for a clothing-optional lifestyle both inside and out.

I've been on an illuminating journey - I have traveled, mostly naked, through various alternative lifestyles and kept the parts of each that I liked. I have wound up here in an easygoing Bohemian lifestyle. It's about creativity, freedom, and a rollicking sense of fun.

I do not wear labels well. For example, I am *NOT* a nudist, a swinger, a pagan, a dom, a sub, or polyamorous. But I get along very well with those who are.

I am not monogamous.

I am a safe, sane, and solid person.
What I’m doing with my life
Exploring human space.
I’m really good at
Being comfortable in my own skin

Giving you space and freedom and understanding

Showing you things you haven't tried yet

Doing things with my hands

Not hurrying
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no tan lines

And

I like to smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like sci-fi, historical novels, mysteries, and serious books. Favorite authors are Patrick O'Brian, Kage Baker, Richard K. Morgan, Kurt Vonnegut, Dick Francis, Jimmy Buffett, Carl Hiaasen, Tim Dorsey, Kim Stanley Robinson, Bernard Cornwell, Alan Furst, and Robert B. Parker (his earlier years).

And let's not forget favorite poets - Don Blanding, Banjo Patterson, Shelley, Coleridge, Dylan Thomas, Housman.

Music, some of everything. I like funny music, and I like music that was written a long time ago and not for profit, like sea shanties and old lumberjack songs. I prefer mellifluous over strident.

Movies, whatever, no horror.
The six things I could never do without
Open-minded people
Love
Laughter
Seeing what's around the next bend
Walking the road less traveled by
The beat of a different drummer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- People and relationships in general
- What is the purpose of the universe?
- The world and where we're all going
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I just about never watch TV.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 35–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You find this profile interesting.

You really mean it when you say "I like to try new things," or "I am a bit of a rogue," or "I'm curious."

You've heard about "coloring outside the lines?" If you would like to walk right up to that line, look both ways, and then step over it. And, if you like what you see, go back over it again.

You resonate even a tiny bit with Don Blanding's poem, "The Double Life."

You'd like to talk about alternative lifestyles, alternative relationships, kinky stuff, nudism, photography, hand drumming, sailing/boating, the future of humanity on this planet, or the beauty of the human form.

You're an artist or photographer interested in drawing/photographing nude and/or erotic models.

You're interested in flying or learning to fly.