Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ErinLane1

31 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
May 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I prefer being outdoors than indoors and summer over winter. Baseball/softball is better than football, but I play both sports in my spare time. I’m a laid-back, no drama kind-of girl, but my friends would call me reliable and loyal (to a fault sometimes). I’ll try almost anything once, but if I don’t enjoy it, then I won’t do it again. I believe life’s too short to spend time doing things that don’t make you happy. One of my life mottos is to ‘control the controllables,’ which reminds me not to get upset or frustrated with things I cannot control (e.g., bad drivers, politics (in general), and annoying people). I’m an optimist overall and have a dream that people in DC would learn to have a bit of patience (in their cars, on the metro, in restaurants). I think it would make this town a happier place.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My dream job is one where science and communication intersect, but I haven't found that job yet. In the meantime, I'm work in the Government (the part that ensures you get your weather forecasts everyday) in a interesting job that allows me to see rockets launch into space. Outside of work, I volunteer at the Kennedy Center, play on a few recreational sports teams, enjoy a weekly happy hour and/or pub quiz, and generally planning how to survive another winter on the east coast (I know, I'm a wimp when it comes to cold weather).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding the positives in any situation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My glasses, my curly hair, or shoes (which are generally mis-matched to my clothes).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Ann Patchet, John Grishom, Jim Collins, or Shakespeare

Music: I like just about any music (especially if it's live), but my favorites include showtunes, country, rock, and jazz/swing.

Theater Shows: The Drowsy Chaperone, [title of show], Annie Get your Gun, anything Shakespeare (though I prefer the comedies)

TV Shows: The Big Bang Theory!, 30 Rock, How I Met Your Mother, Downton Abbey, Arrested Development, Parks and Rec, Castle, Modern Family

Food: Good Mexican food (which is quite rare in DC), Thai, Sweet Greens, Greek/Mediterranean
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
music, bicycle (it's the best way to travel), google, my sister, wine and coffee (though not the last two together)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Concert at 930 club, seeing a play at Signature Theatre or the Kennedy Center, out at Happy Hour with friends, or making stir fry at home with a good movie
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating