Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ErinLee22

27 F Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:41pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Dislikes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am an ESFJ; a people person - I LOVE people. I am warmly interested in others. I am hurt by indifference and don't understand unkindness. I'm good at bonding with people fairly quickly and easily. I am feminine but hang with the guys. I love planning/hosting social events. At my best I am empathetic, playful, organized, enthusiastic, active and adventurous. At my worst, I can be needy & controlling. I am very flirty.

I feel like this is a good place to say that staying in a hostel with strangers is quite possibly my personal heaven.
What I’m doing with my life
A Master's degree in clinical Social Work (therapy with children); general self-improvement; adjusting to a gluten-free lifestyle (not by choice); traveling whenever possible!
I’m really good at
... sleeping whenever, wherever, as often, for as long as I want.
... motivating people into telling me their deepest darkest secrets
... awkward white girl autobiographical spoken word poetry
... my one strum on the ukulele
... being in a room full of strangers
... being vulnerable yet assertive
... hanging out with toddlers
... moving and making new frenz
The first things people usually notice about me
My unabashedly Jewish appearance.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Choke, anything by Jon Krakauer, Half the Sky.

Movies: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Amelie, Almost Famous, The Royal Tenenbaums, Moonrise Kingdom, O, Brother Where Art thou?, I Heart Huckabees, Born Into Brothels

TV: Mad Men, Masters of Sex, Boardwalk Empire, Law & Order SVU, Portlandia.

Music: Pokey LaFarge and the South City Three, Bob Dylan, JayMay, Beastie Boys, Ben Folds Five, all 90s music (In college, I worked at a radio station and hosted the 90's show), most folk, 20s/30s jazz, 50s rock-n-roll/swing.

Podcasts: Savage Love, the MOTH

Food: avocados, eggs, sriracha; preferably together.
The six things I could never do without
1. genuine friends who give a general shit about feelings
2. thrift stores//clothing swaps
3. touching//affection
4. music//poetry
5. my cat, Serotonin. ("Sara")
6. vitamin D//sun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to "go with the flow".
On a typical Friday night I am
I spend my free days and nights trying to have the most fun with good hearted people while spending as little money as possible. Poetry open mics, potlucks, karaoke, trivia, game nights, dance parties, and cafes!

But check it: I do not like or do drugs or smoke tobacco. I can get behind drinking occasionally, but not as a lifestyle. Alcohol is an afterthought for me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Other than MKN64, I don't like video games and never, ever, will.
I love poetry but the older I become, the less confident I feel about my own.

I wish there was a filter option for "ethnically Jewish, but secular". Although I've never limited my dating options for this reason, I do think it would be nice to connect with someone from a similar culture.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have some social independence from partners; i.e. your own friend group.
You are honest, authentic, and emotionally open.
You genuinely enjoy meeting new people.
People tell you that you are funny.
You are GGG.