Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ErosWins

29 M Carmichael, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 3, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi...Hola...Ni hao...Elen síla lúmenn' omentielvo,

I'm a teacher, writer, philosopher, traveler, scientist, linguist, poet, and dreamer.

I think of myself as a pilgrim, wandering the foreign lands of life, seeking a home and a place to settle, yet always craving a new adventure. A bit like Bilbo the hobbit, I guess...without the hairy feet ;)

"Mens sana in corpore sano" (a healthy mind in a healthy body) is one of the mottoes I live by. "Carpe diem" (or sometimes "noctem") is another one I try to follow.

My scientific father instilled in me an adoration of nature, a curiosity about its endless wonders. I am a skeptical mystic who gazes in awe at the universe and recognizes the interconnectedness of all things.

My artistic mother inspired me to create, express, and appreciate both the beauty and ugliness of life. I'm a fan of all forms of art - drawing, writing, singing, acting, etc.

To love, to know, and to create: these are the goals that breathe meaning into my existence. Oh, and to consume Reese's peanut butter cups, too ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Last summer, I moved to Sacramento from the frigid, northern lands of House Stark (i.e., Washington State). Since then, I've taught reading and math to kids with special learning needs, substituted as a high school Spanish teacher, and translated a document from English to Spanish. I just finished writing a novel, and am in the process of trying to publish it (fingers crossed).

In the past five years, I've taught English as a Foreign Language in Mexico, Spain, and China. Though I've enjoyed my nomadic, independent lifestyle, it would be awesome to share my future adventures with a lover and kindred spirit.
I’m really good at
Writing, editing, philosophizing, foreign languages, working with kids, soccer, downhill skiing, track, tennis (kind of), juggling, drawing and other artistic endeavors, cooking Chicken Divan, and ping pong (I have an official paddle from China - so watch out!).
The first things people usually notice about me
Blue eyes, curly hair, intelligence, creativity, and maturity despite a youthful appearance - I discovered the fountain of youth in Mexico, you see. (No, I'm not telling where) ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I like all genres, but I have a special love for imaginative lit like fantasy and science fiction. My favorite book is probably "Ender's Game" (I'm psyched about the upcoming movie) and my favorite author is probably Ray Bradbury (rest in peace, o interstellar soul!). I'm a pretty hard-core Harry Potter fan; I stop just short of buying a costume (actually, that's a lie - I do have a costume). I also like to read scientific and philosophical works; for example, I recently finished Daniel Dennett's "Consciousness Explained," which was quite a mind trip. Right now, I'm considering finally jumping into James Joyce's "Ulysses" (I'm a huge fan of stream-of-consciousness writing...and parentheses, apparently).

Movies: As with books, I like films with an imaginative edge, like "Field of Dreams," "The Matrix," "Batman Begins," the "Lord of the Rings" series, the "Back to the Future" series, and the original Star Wars trilogy (not the plotless special-effects fart that came afterwards).

Shows: "Star Trek: The Next Generation," "Lost," and "Game of Thrones" are the main ones I've followed. I don't watch much TV, actually.

Music: I have a wide variety of musical tastes, and I'm always open to hearing something new. Anything inspiring and epic-sounding is appealing to me, maybe because it helps my creative juices flow. I like U2, Journey, Elton John, Billy Joel, the Beatles (esp. John Lennon), Enya, Josh Groban, James Blunt, Enrique Iglesias, Era, and Sigur Ros, to name a few.

Food: I'm a very flexible and adventurous eater. Nearly everything Italian, Mexican, Chinese, or Indian will make my mouth water. Unfortunately, I've inherited a sweet tooth, but I try to resist temptation as much as possible and eat healthily (note: I said "try").
The six things I could never do without
1. A passion, a bliss, a purpose in life
2. Love of all kinds: storge, phileo, eros, and agape
3. Family (cliche, but true)
4. Friends (also cliche, but true)
5. Eyes
6. Hands
(7. A brain to know the difference between six and seven)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
*How I can achieve the most good and happiness during my short pilgrimage through this universe
*The meaning of life (or whether there is any meaning besides the number 42)
*Ideas for new books, poems, or short stories
*Big questions about the universe (How did it begin? Did it really begin? Are there other universes? Why doesn't my Labrador retriever retrieve?)
*And, of course, women (the most mind-boggling subject of all - just ask Stephen Hawking)
On a typical Friday night I am
Stocking up for the zombie apocalypse.

No, just hanging out with friends or family, or Skyping with friends far away, or using an online dating site, like I am now.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My last girlfriend got me hooked for a while on a soap opera. (No, I won't admit which one) ;)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
*You weren't put off, intimidated, or bored by my philosophical musings above;
*You know what "Elen síla lúmenn' omentielvo" means, or you have the curiosity to ask me or look it up;
*You're kind, honest, intellectual, creative, curious, outdoorsy, nerdy, eccentric, globally aware, adventurous, and/or physically active;
*Hablas español, or you speak a different language;
*You have some magic in your blood: elvish, faerie, vampire, or otherwise ;)