Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Erusian

42 M Van Nuys, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:04pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other
Sign
Leo
Education
Dropped out of high school
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, Afrikaans (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a traveler and adventurer, a student of history and culture.

My paths have carried me around the world, from the deserts and minarets of Babylon, to the warm, crystalline waters of the Caribbean. I've wandered the red hued mazes of Amsterdam and lost myself in the earthy souls of ruined Norman castles. I've drifted through the canals of London and slept under Scottish Highland stars. I've endured the African sun and howled under a Spanish moon. I've meandered through opulent château gardens, cheered for the souls of gladiators, and I've spent an evening at the Moulin Rouge. I've sailed five of the seven seas and I've stood in the shadow of the Wailing Wall. I've spied on Irish faerie rings and paid homage to their queen. I've walked in footsteps of giants, of saviors, and kings.

As my pictures illustrate, I'm inclined to indulge in the kinds of things that allow for creative expression. But take heart, starving artist I am not. I've worked diligently over the years to become a successful engineer. It is on the strength of that effort that I facilitate my passions. Update: After seventeen years as a software engineer, I have come to a crossroads in my life. After much consideration coupled with encouragement and opportunities from unexpected quarters of my life, I have decided to give a year to seriously pursue acting as a career. This will lose a few of you, I know, but I'm feeling called to my passion, and I am heeding that call!

Outside of work and travel I enjoy discovering new hiking spots, acting (that's a new one), archery, kinky performance art (just ask), walking the coolest dog in the world, carving art into leather, table top gaming, weekends in the mountains, poolside bar-b-ques with friends, reliving medieval history with my SCA gypsies, snuggling up for a good movie (or a great show), and riding my motorcycle through the canyons with a beautiful companion on the back.

I have an abiding love and respect for the world and a healthy appetite for learning more about it. I am in lust with life and I embrace it as easy going optimist who holds honor in high regard and treasures the simple beauty of honesty. I'm fond of surprises, both given and received. There's no greater joy than inspiring a smile on the woman I love. (I'm also a lot funnier than this profile would suggest, but I couldn't work in a good place to point that out.)

Going through my musical playlists you'll find everything from girls on pianos (Fiona Apple, Regina Spektor, Tori Amos) to classic rock (Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd) to Irish Punk (The Pogues, Flogging Molly, Dropkick Murphys) to women with powerful voices (Adele, Florence + The Machine, Sinead O'Conner) to old dirty Delta Blues (Robert Johnson, Lightning Hopkins) and a lot of nostalgia from the 80's (Janes Addiction, Bowie, Journey). If you know of Tom Waits and his storytelling speaks to you, we'll get on famously.

So that's a bit about me. And you? Are you an adventurer as well? Do you want to explore and discover and stand in awe at the beauty and profundity of the great wide world? Do you want to share that with someone? Do you treasure the joy of laughing and laughing at those silly and ridiculous things that only you and he understand? Are you confident and comfortable in your own skin? Are you proud of yourself and what you've overcome to forge a good and fulfilling life? Do you long to wake up with your cheek pressed in a warm pillow to spy the sun peeking through the curtains with your beloved by your side? Are you ready to try it again? Are you ready to build something real? I know I am.
What I’m doing with my life
Discovering the world. Thus far, I've traveled to Israel, Ireland, France, Bahrain, St Thomas and St Maarten, Canada, Panama, Egypt, England, Djibouti, Saudi Arabia, UAE, Spain, Holland, the Bahamas, Mexico, Scotland, and Cuba.
I’m really good at
Strategy. I'm a gamer, so if you're a gamer as well, that's crazy awesome! I mainly play table top kinds of things: Miniature combat, board games, role playing games (Yes, I'm a total nerd), and some video games (not entirely my thing, but I could learn).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A quick glance at my bookshelf...
Bernard Cornwell's historical fiction. To include:
-Stonehenge
-The Grail Quest (100 Years War)
-The Sharpe Series (Wellington's Indian and Peninsular Campaign)
-The Warlord Chronicles (my favorite books... his take on Arthur)
-The Saxon Chronicles (Alfred the Great vs Danish Vikings)
-et al

Tolkien. To include:
-The Hobbit and Lord of the Rings (obviously)
-The Silmarillion (and required Atlas of Middle Earth to help it all make sense)
-Unfinished Tales
-A plethora of Tolkien satellites and various other fantasy authors

TSR
-Original AD&D rulebooks - v3.5

Joe Mozingo (a very, very distant relative)
-The Fiddler on Pantico Run (Joe's tale of his two year quest to discover the West African roots of our family name, 'Mozingo')

Marty Klien.
-Sexual Intelligence (seems like a good thing about which to be intelligent, no?)

Crowley and Lodge
- Younger Next Year (a book about not getting old and fat)

===================
My top ten films... (some for nostalgic value)
Excalibur
Moulin Rouge
Rob Roy
The Princess Bride
True Romance
Star Wars (Episodes IV-VI)
Peter Jackson's Tolkien adaptations
Lean on Me
Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas
Anchorman
The Devil's Advocate

===================
Favorite food.. Indian. It's all so very tasty..
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying a very atypical Friday night. A recent Facebook status update: "Aliens, zombies, wizards, knights, and a mermaid. Yep, typical weekend :)"
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This is neither private or an admission, but it still seems an appropriate spot...

My world spins pretty fast these days. Like many of you, I'm balancing quite a few things between work, performing, classes, dating, taking care of myself, etc; so my schedule is fairly packed.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–47
  • Near me
  • For new friends