Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

EssAych

44 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Aug 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update March 2014: facial hair grew back... but soon facial hair will be on hiatus... I have tattoos. I love to go out and investigate life. Getting lost at Powell's for a few hours is fun... you can never have too many books! I go out to eat quite often and love finding new restaurants and having a great meal. I like good, intelligent independent films and even enjoy some mindless Hollywood flicks now and again. I have a cool family and have great relationships with my siblings even though we are spread out all over the place. I'm the oldest. I don't really watch TV even though I have a television for movies, HBO and occasionally video games. I enjoy cooking and once did it as a profession. I've been in a band and toured... I was a bike messenger for awhile... I was a bartender in NYC. Those are the typical jobs of an English Literature major... ha! I have turntables and like to play records. I know how to use a chainsaw, ride a horse, chop wood and other stuff. I've traveled in Asia quite a bit... mostly for work. I have my own house which means I'm either responsible or stupid... or maybe both. ;-)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Designing clothes. Living. Trying to be present. Having as much fun as possible. Participating in this strange and wonderful adventure.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Designing.
Having fun.
Laughing.
Sleeping.
Cuddling.
Kissing.
Procrastinating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile. Also, that I smell really really good... unless I just came from the gym, but some people like that too...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Crossfit. Riding bikes. Snowboarding... mindfulness, hanging with friends, reading, listening to music. Buying records... vinyl is rad. Music is super important and I have diverse taste which doesn't usually include anything in the current top 40. I like so much different music but a few to mention are Depeche Mode, David Bowie, NIN, Seefeel, Trentemoller, Moderat, Pantha Du Prince, AC/DC, Black Sabbath, Jane's Addiction, Soundgarden, Alice In Chains, Spoon, Brian Eno, Blur, Broken Social Scene, Blonde Redhead, Iggy Pop, Techno, 70s Rolling Stones, Talking Heads, Joy Division, to barely scratch the surface... I like Ristretto, Barista, Slow Bar, Saraveza, Tasty & Sons, Vendetta, Vindahlo, Por Que No?, Pok Pok, Laurelhurst Market & Yoko's. Ristretto, Heart, Stumptown, Intelligentsia and Ritual are great roasters. I enjoy a good whiskey or a good whisky. NY, SF, Tokyo & London. Ashland, OR, Maui. I'd like to visit Tibet or Nepal & India. Black Rock City. Snowboarding: Utah, BC, Tahoe. I really want to ride at Jackson Hole but haven't made it out there yet. I'd also like to go Heli-boarding in Alaska. I really like books, jeans and tee-shirts, running in the rain. Motorcycles. Books and authors I enjoy are varied and diverse and here are a few... Bret Easton Ellis is a favorite. Graham Greene, Thom Jones, Raymond Carver, Denis Johnson, Michel Houellebecq, Philip K. Dick, Richard K. Morgan, Science Fiction, Fantasy, Classic Literature, Comic books, graphic novels, I also enjoy fashion & design magazines. Non-fiction/Philosophy authors of interest are Ken Wilber, Robert Thurman, Joseph Goldstein, Jack Kornfield, Aldous Huxley, topics on Eastern Philosophy, Taoism, Buddhism, Physics, Space, Time and History...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books
Bikes
Intelligence
Humor
Food
Sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having dinner and a few drinks somewhere in Portland with friends or solo. Maybe at home listening to music or reading... something fun!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to meet someone awesome and you want to play some records... Or play cribbage.