Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Euchre_Player

47 M Mechanicsville, VA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hmmmm....

Create a summary that is completely self-promoting and may come across as borderline arrogant (or maybe not even borderline)? Or go the humorous route and keep things light while not really revealing much about myself? Or try to strike a balance and perhaps not come across as funny but still appear arrogant?

Hmmmmm...

Since you have hundreds of questions I have answered, the full computing power of this website at your service, and a couple of so-so pictures of me, I think I will stick with some things that define me but may not come across with all this technology.

My outlook is more positive then negative.

Summer a little more than winter. But I really like skiing. And when at the beach I prefer the pool over the ocean, but I love those breezes and walking through the surf.

PC over Mac. But you will have to pry my iPad from my clutches.

Scuba more than snorkeling.

Football or baseball? Definitely baseball and only the St. Louis Cardinals.

Irish whiskey and red wine rather than beer. Unless a craft beer. And then beer is still third.

Golf is fun, but I suck. It's good I don't take it seriously. Boxer briefs. History AND science fiction. SUVs. A garage full of tools, the knowledge to use them, and the confidence to try anything. Shorts whenever the temperature is over 50.

Congrats on reaching the end (or do you just scan like I do?). My three life mottoes are:
- Live Deliberately
- Act Authentically
- Love Unconditionally

I'm very new to the online thing and still trying to figure out what goes where. But one thing I have decided is to remain true to myself both online and offline.

So what you see, and read, is what you get! 100% true and accurate. The guy in the profile is the same guy who shows up for our date.
What I’m doing with my life
Rebuilding and re-establishing.
Like so many of us at this stage of our lives, in 2012 I was asked for a divorce after a 20 year relationship. Earlier in 2013, I sold my business of 10 years. Toss in a new cat and a new car and I am close to a perfect record of major life changing events in a 12 month period!
So my life these days is spent planning for the future (I will build my dream home in a few years), spending time with the kids (boy/girl twins of 11), and now putting myself out there through OKCupid.

I always have projects going on - usually many at once (just like how I read books). I am currently building a kitchen island with a granite countertop; starting to convert a headboard into a hall bench, planning my spring landscaping, collecting ideas and making drawings for my dream house, always planning the next activities with the kids, working to lower my BMI, and many more.
I’m really good at
Conversation
Fixing stuff
Planning things
Surprising you
Having fun
The first things people usually notice about me
Who's that laughing so much and what's up with the hair?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Science fiction
Films more than movies
I don't care for the club scene or loud places. Prefer casual atmosphere and conversation.
I always have music on - blues, female songwriters, southern 70's rock, Billy Joel, Bob Dylan and Bob Seger
Love to cook and eat out. Prefer ethnic places like Thai, Indian, and Vietnamese or experimenting with fusion seafood at home.
The six things I could never do without
My 11 year old boy/girl twins
Finding humor in life
The sense of wonder and anticipation a new day brings
A really bold and spicy glass of red wine
High thread count sheets
My smartphone and the St. Louis Cardinals
(Yeah, that's 7 things - 8 if you count both kids. Look out OKCupid. We have a rule breaker here.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Half the time I have friends over and the other half I go out
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty much an open book, but you have to ask.
But I will offer up this - I have 8 games of Words with Friends going on right now and I usually only play while in the loo.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are looking for conversation and companionship; or you need a regular fourth for euchre.

Warning: if you message me I will look through your profile first. I prefer lots of explanations to the questions you have answered. Your chances of a response will improve with the more you have to say about yourself - and your opinion doesn't have to match what I have in order for me to be interested.