Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Eurius

26 Houston, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:25am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a young lawyer and new to Houston. Looking to meet some people!

I'm not necessarily looking for anything too serious, but if I meet the right young lady, I would certainly be very happy. I'm all over the place in terms of interests. I very much enjoy the outdoors, whether it's hiking and camping or competing in some outdoor basketball. I also really like to box (one on one, not a punching bag - that's not nearly as exciting), and really pushing my body to the limit. At the same time I am also very comfortable with my indoor activities. One week I could be canoeing in the Boundary Waters and sleeping in tents, and the next I am putting on my suit and tie (always the suit, sometimes the tie) to spend my evenings in a downtown cigar bar (or something less pretentious).

I do not have an ideal mate. In the past I have dated people with all sorts of interests - some prefer to trek through the woods, and would not be caught dead in some club, while others loved to put on a nice dress and party the night away, yet others still would want to sit on the couch and watch a movie. I like all those activities. As long as you are intelligent, and have something to say, I'm happy to spend time with you. Just like in "Yes Man" I would gladly do just about any new activity.

I do prefer at least a little independence to go and do my own thing every once in a while, however.

I am also a big fan of cars and driving (German engineering). That's one thing I think I am pretty good at, so if you're a driver... we should definitely talk.

I hope to fit the definition of a polymath later in life, as I do not want to pursue one area of study - I really try to be a modern-day Renaissance man.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just moved to Houston from St. Louis - so mostly sitting right in front of the AC during the daylight hours...

I've been attempting to better myself in any way I can. I really like trying new things, and attempt to do something different every week.

Just went snowboarding for the first time in Colorado. It was quite amazing (the view more so than my poor snowboarding, that just mainly hurt). Being at the top of the mountain and seeing for miles away really takes your breath away, and makes getting back down in an uncontrollable descent which one is clearly not ready for all the more worthwhile (I got pretty good at the end though - fun fact; moguls and snowboards do not mix well).

Also decided to join a boxing gym on a whim - a great decision. I'd highly recommend it for anyone looking for a fun and easy way to stay or get in shape!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'll read just about anything, but fiction with a philosophical or political narrative is probably my favorite. Frank Herbert's Dune series is at the top of my list. The Game of Thrones and subsequent books are pretty great.

Same thing with movies... Big fan of Equilibrium, Dark City and Vanilla Sky. Inception was amazing - saw it three times. That thing at the end fell - no other way.

In terms of music, I like a lot of classic, alternative, and modern rock. Lately been getting into some hip hop and rap (as long as it has some kind of message - nothing mindless). Well that's what I listen to when I turn on the radio in my car.

The blues are probably my favorite. Few, if any can play them better than Gary Moore. The best blues guitarist I've ever heard.

A sample: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iTcyXjCgxaU&feature=related

I am a fan of just about any type of food, but probably Indian and Chinese are among my favorites.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Car, family, computer, basketball, hockey, grandma's Napoleon Torte... But really, what could I "never" do without? Water and food. If need be, I think it's possible to go without material possessions for a bit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There are few typical Friday nights - I'm not a fan of doing the
same thing over and over, so I'm out there enjoying the world.