Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Europa2020

42 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
7′ 11″ (2.41m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
- Ethical vegan
- Body positive - this is why I selected 7'11" - because height doesn't matter to me and it shouldn't to you either.
- Feminist (Humanist is the preferred term though - and speaking of this: how about a little bit of gender equality on this site - ie. women actually writing to men......)
- Polyamorous (meaning multiple loves only -- nothing slutty, swinger, unethical, etc)
- Sex positive (and open to experimentation and anything new I haven't tried)
- I go back and forth about whether I should list myself as straight or queer. I feel very comfortable in the queer community, but I tend to lean very heavily toward women. (85%) I do like to keep an open mind though. One thing for sure, I like my boys feminine, friends or otherwise.
- into supporting local / ethical food sources whenever possible
- sourcing energy & fuels alternatively
- attempting to avoid plastics
- surviving off music & art
- disagreeing with most mainstream political beliefs (Seriously, educate yourself on IRV (Instant Runoff Voting) - it will change your opinion on 3rd party voting, I promise)
- night hours (easily sunburned)
- low maintenance, attempting to keep drama as close to zero as possible, quite easy going - and looking for same.

“The only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn, like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes "Awww!”

My all consuming fear in life is mediocrity, and avoiding that bitter pill has made me a radical in many areas of my life. From relationships (polyamory), to diet (vegan and yes you don't have to be), to politics (not conservative, not liberal, not libertarian, not anarchist but have radical strong beliefs that don't quite fit anywhere) to gender bending (I'm a cis gendered male but definitely have an abundance of feminine qualities) make me quite a difficult match indeed.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Lately I've been educating myself about Polyamory - I have a history of monogamy but it has never worked and never been honest, so I'm looking forward to a better attempt at honesty in my life. When I was at Powell's books the other day I noticed that Sex at Dawn was #2 on the Portland bestsellers list - a sign that Portland is moving in this direction. (I love that Portland tends to take the lead in so many different ideas and lifestyles.)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a generally sweet and caring person...

Being the most amazing reliable friend you could possibly have....

Getting carded when I'm with people much younger than me that don't get carded...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
intense eye contact, awkwardness & nervousness, I blush & cry more than average...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Recently: Sex at Dawn, Open, The Ethical Slut, The Mars Trilogy. I tend to be more of a fan of non-fiction when I'm reading (and long complicated books with large words don't scare me) - tend to save my fiction for film.

Movies: Lars Von Trier, Jean Pierre Jeunet, David Lynch, Persepolis. Underground, foreign or independent films tend to move me the most, not a huge fan of the stereotypical hollywood... I'm also anti-movie streaming services ie. Netflix & the like. (Keep it local!)

Shows: (I only rent them from movie madness) - BSG (board game too), Caprica, Twin Peaks, Big Love.

Music: Dreamy stuff is my favorite although I love most genres. The Cure, Coco Rosie, Sigur Ros, Grimes, Nick Cave, Blonde Redhead, My Bloody Valentine, Afghan Whigs, A Place To Bury Strangers, The Knife, The Smiths. Anything weird or avante-garde... (And yes - I'm anti music streaming services ie. spotify/pandora - support your local record store!)

I love vinyl! I'm in the process of selling off my CD collection and turning it into records. And excited about it. :)

Food: Spicy, flavorful vegan food and I like to try new things. ** Never have had coffee, and never will.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The more serious list:

Freedom
Honesty
Dreamy music
A city without amazing Vegan food options
Intellectual Stimulus (with a shout to science!)
Late night hours

The less serious list:

Toast (ask about my hometown)
Gumby (ask about tour)
Robot Noises (under certain substances, yes, they happen... Sigh)
Mars colonization (wanna join me?)
Teletubbies (adorable)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I spent 2/3rd's of my food budget last month at food fight - keepin' it local & supporting small business!

The singularity and what it could mean to the world...

Jealousy and how to remove it from my life. (Specifically why jealousy is so much harder to avoid with the "new relationship" than with the "older established relationship" - also could say NRE vs. ORE)

How the phrase "I'm bored" has not entered my head in decades. (I always have 10 times more things on my list than can be possibly accomplished by a normal human being)

Efficiency in food production and how medical and science advancements could have an overwhelming effect on overpopulation in the near future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
most often I am working (I'm quite a workaholic, but I do try to be there for my friends when I can also) but often I can escape to catch up with people before last call.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have some people that I see from time to time (not a huge time commitment), however I do not have a primary partner. (Definitely dating individually, but also may consider MMF or FFM) For those unfamiliar with polyamory, here is a good resource: http://www.morethantwo.com/

You've probably already noticed I like dark & dreamy sometimes blurry artsy style photos of myself. This is definitely not because I have something to hide, it is because I prefer these types of photos. I can also send more standard photos if you are interested..... Just ask.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–100
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are accepting of polyamorous relationships.

You are new to Portland and want someone to show you "the spots...."

--- Bonuses if you want to share your dislike of Walmart (yes, never set foot inside a Walmart.)

-- Bonuses if you have similar crushes on Audrey Tautou, Robert Smith, Crispin Glover, Maria Taylor, Howard Roarke or Dagny Taggart.

Note: I'm not an ageist, I don't care what your number happens to be as long as we have enough things in common to be compatible.