Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Evan-from-USA

46 M Budapest, Hungary

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Swahili (Poorly), Russian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I moved from the Los Angeles area of Southern California to Ukraine in late 2011. I am now living in Kharkiv, Ukraine, where I work as an English teacher for a private language school. I'll be relocating to Budapest, Hungary in August 2014, and will be teaching English at a private language school there for at least one year.

Most people seem content to live inside the box that society, family, religion, and school made for them. I want to live outside the box, and do. I may not be able to change the WHOLE world, but I can change MY world enough that my daily reality conforms more to my intentions than to the "default" positions of society/culture as a whole.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a blogger, a freelance writer, and an English teacher.

I know the things I want out of life, and am actively working towards achieving the ones I'm not ALREADY living. I'm busy taking everything in my life to the next level, and being the change I want to see in the world.

Toward those ends: I use public transportation (I'm in Europe, and thankfully cars are not the least bit necessary here). I take my own bag to the grocery store. I recycle and I conserve resources. I don't watch TV, but I do watch movies or TV shows online sometimes, but only Science Fiction shows and a few others. I won't watch cop shows, military shows, or any of that other propaganda that passes itself off as entertainment. I act with total open honesty with everyone except for two topics, you'll find those out if you become a close friend, but I don't post them to the Internet.

What's next?

One of the things that is next is finding a compatible woman who's also done enough work on herself to know who she is, where she's going, and that she wants a man like me. Are you out there? If you are, and you're reading this, then you might be the type of woman who will email the guy first, because I love women who have the courage to do that kind of thing. If you're not the type to do that, give me another hint, like browsing my profile a few times, or rating me with 4 or 5 stars, so I'm notified. If I'm interested, I'll message you.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height‽ I'm a frackin' midget next to the tall and dark man of your fantasies! If you're tall, don't worry...I CAN climb.

NOTE: I'm not down on myself about this; I'm just realistic. I've heard the "short" comment from women enough times to know it probably is the first thing many of them notice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Story of B, Illuminatus!, Manhood of Humanity, Food of the Gods, Collected Poems of Dylan Thomas, The Book of Secrets, Sexual Energy Ecstasy, Ishmael, My Ishmael, Science Fiction, Science Fact, Robert Anton Wilson

Movies: The Matrix Trilogy, Alien, Donnie Darko, The Player, Touch of Evil, The Tenant, Network, Existenz, Moulin Rouge, Citizen Kane, Dangerous Beauty, Pulp Fiction, Fire in the Sky, Holy Smoke, Bliss, O' Brother Where Art Thou, Unforgiven, Fight Club, Too many great movies to list.... Favorite directors include: Roman Polanski, Orson Welles, David Cronenberg, David Fincher, Joel and Ethan Coen

Music: I like tons of music from many artists. My tastes are very eclectic. My favorite genres of music are funk, electronica, world music, classic rock, jazz fusion, acid jazz, reggae, rap, industrial, and blues.

Food: Indian, Thai, Chinese, African, Pakistani, American, French, Italian, Ukrainian, Russian, South American, Mexican, Polish
The six things I could never do without
Love,
friends,
family,
a planet to share and explore with them,
a healthy body and mind to experience them all with,
and a sense of humor about it all.

Those...and my collection of shrunken human heads. ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be the change I want to see in the world. How to let go of what interferes with that.

I also think about:
- How to bring about an end to the era of statism, and how to inform more people about anarchism
- Love and sex
- My family and friends
- Learning new languages
- Improving my writing, and finding more ways to make money from it
- Working on my book of Business English lessons based around the sitcoms "Parks and Recreation" and "The Office"
On a typical Friday night I am
The same thing we do every night, Pinky; trying to take over the world!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like to watch cheesy American evening soap opera shows sometimes.

Oh wait, you said "private." I thought you said "embarrassing."
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you still want to after reading this profile. You think we're compatible, based on our profiles or answers to questions here. You want to meet in real life, and are not interested in an online-only friend.