Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ex-SouthernGent

34 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:09pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Status
Open relationship
Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a creative, active introvert who has finally hit his stride.

Educated, cultured, articulate, and curious enough to remain a lifelong learner. I try not to wear it on my sleeve or beat people over the head with my privilege. Listening and absorbing always trump dictating and impressing. Others are more interesting than I am.

Professionally: physical acting and Pilates. I live a very active lifestyle - traversing the boroughs daily for work and play. I invite meaning, joy, community, and positive change into my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a professional theatre actor and Pilates instructor.

I make new art that articulates the questions I find most intriguing and troubling. My work often derives from history and the hard sciences. I've done this for almost twenty years and I'm quite good at it. I can't see quitting anywhere short of the grave.

My second career is as a bodyworker, specializing in various bodymind centering techniques, performer training, and Contrology. I like helping people heal themselves and reconnect to their total potential. It amazes me what the bodymind is capable of achieving.

For fun I frequent the Muse, Purple Passion, various lectures and workshops. I enjoy painting, costume design, history, going to queer costume parties, and dancing at silly clubs. I try to take a journey to another country at least once a year (planning for China at the end of 2015).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Naps
Navigation
Coordination
Keeping calm
Bodywork/healing
Metabolizing my alcohol faster than you
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
IRL: super tall. OL: none of my photos look like me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
My Fridays are others' Thursdays: I stay in and do boring things. Saturday and Sunday, however, are another story. I'm out until the sun's well in the sky.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was born without the part of the brain capable of jealousy. It feels pretty fantastic.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a good person. What that means is open to interpretation.

Tall ladies (5'8" and up), dandy gentlemen, those who like to dance, and people who passionately pursue what they love seldom fail to captivate me.

I'm seeking new friends, collaborators, adventurers, and possibly maybe lovers. The lady I date will know all that occurs, but that doesn't have to necessitate sex or icky poly stuff (poly: ew). I'd rather meet amazing people than put the cart ahead of the horse in a desperate hunt for sex, love, or a relationship. Let me be clear: I'm not looking for casual or meaningless sex; I'm looking for adventures with amazing people.