Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ExEasterner

30 M Ann Arbor, MI

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:00pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English, German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
In no order:

I was born in Heidelberg and grew up in New Jersey, making me a dual citizen and a decisive driver.

My german bloodline
sports a family crest and the motto "Comes Vertitus Invidia". This can be loosely translated as "haters gonna hate". Wisdom for the ages.

I enjoy shenanigans. If you were to accidentally send me an email intended for someone else, I would pretend to be the intended recipient and try make that person seem as crazy as possible.

I'm a traceur; I can run away gracefully.

When booking a hotel room for spring break, I came across the "special instructions" section and wrote: "Treat me like an international man of mystery". The staff thought it was funny and upgraded my room.

I'm good to people and easy to be with. I'm kind without being a pushover and honest without being an asshole about it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Silly-looking rehab exercises (I'm beginning to wonder if my physical therapist is just fucking with me)

I'm a dual degree graduate student in Environmental Science and Business Management. It's a schizophrenic disciplinary combination and frenetic schedule. But I still make time for essential activities like cooking, exercise and writing ranty emails.

I did not expect stats to be my favorite class, but it is. I promise I am not dismal.

I was a nonprofiteer for several years, and then went and worked for a year as a teacher in Pakistan. It was glorious and grueling and left me with an intensified love of bacon and some nice tailored suits.

I also learned that if you're idly snacking on a bag of chips, you're much more likely to get through police/military checkpoints without being questioned.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Catching lost goats
Being a student
Singing paul simon
Comforting friends/editing their job applications
Jumping over/climbing up things
Talking to the mentally ill
Cooking brussel sprouts
Photoshop
Composing letters to people I care about
Quadrupedal movement
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm riding my road bike in heavy snow.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A laundry list of bands doesn’t seem like it’d communicate much about me. My favorites songs are always wrapped up in memories, so I’ll give you some of those:

-Tennis racket air guitar to Back in the USSR was the definition of passion at 10 years old.
-Jeff Buckley was the perfect vocal training for an angsty 15-year-old.
-New Slang by the Shins was searching for breakfast, newly alone on a bright blue Munich morning.
-Green Eyes by Coldplay was not knowing how to comfort a lover in Bologna.
-Machinehead was that god awful band I was flattered into joining for about 3 weeks.
-The District Sleeps Alone Tonight was leaving Montana with a lump in my throat
-Vampire Weekend soothed my pedagogical panic in Pakistan (and drowned out the adultery next door).
-Jamie Liddel got everyone grinding on a party bus ride through the blistering Michigan night.

...and on life goes! (Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da)

--

I can't eat wheat or dairy, which makes things a bit complicated for me. But it also means that I generally have a very healthy diet, can cook rather well, and am pretty much guaranteed never to be overweight. I do really miss wheat beer though. :(
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Long underwear (just during the winter--I'm not a nevernude)
Interesting Obstacles
Meaningful work
Contrast Hydrotherapy
Folks
Late nights with a chalkboard
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The best way to scale barb wire fences.

women

recursion recursion recursion

the politics, the economics, the business, the wars, the climate change

Outlandish entrepreneurial schemes involving genetically modified pets.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at Capoeira class. Last year I got all 3 of my housemates to come ginga with me and then we made hot toddies and went sledding.

And soul night. Wanna dance?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
On cold winter nights: hairdryer under the covers. Not green but oh so toasty.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like yourself, and men. We can take it from there.