Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Exquisite_Q

33 F Miami, FL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:10pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hit me up, no pressure. Want to hang out, grab a drink and be friends, I actually perfer that. Ultimately I’m looking for a compatible mate but I’m not in a rush and meeting up for a beer first cant hurt, Right?

Simple girl living in materialistic Miami:
I got my chill laid back sensibility from growing up in Northern California & my party girl degree when I moved to Miami in my mid teens. That being said I like to think I have had the best of both worlds, I am happy lying low with friends or going out for a night out on the town. I am not a “Miami girl” at all but I do consider myself 100% "Miamian"...let me explain.
If you are looking for a high maintenance, prissy, materialistic, bossy, stuck up, dolled up gal then look elsewhere. I am most comfortable in jeans, a tank and my favorite kicks. Don't get me wrong I like to dress up and clean up well if I do say so myself, but I’m not glam 24/7, I grew up a tom-boy and always got along better with the guys then the girly girls.

I like sports but don’t love or follow them. I know the rules and can sit and watch a football game without asking a million and one questions and who knows I might even surprise you by telling the coach what play to run next. I don’t follow sports though, I don’t know stats and I can’t debate with you who the best quarterback in the league is. I just don’t care; I see sports as a social connector. If I had to choose I would call myself a baseball girl, but I don’t like the majors, I prefer minors and college ball. There is just something about the heart of the players and the smaller stadiums that make me happy, not to mention the tickets and beer are cheaper.

I’m outdoorsy but not rugged; I like biking, walking, nature trails, camping and love being out on the water. One of my proudest accomplishments is learning how to trailer the boat and back it in to the ramp (yes even narrow ones). This is why I consider myself a Miamian, because I do take advantage of ALL that Miami has to offer, from outdoor activities to the nightlife.

Speaking of nightlife, I prefer the underground scene to the mainstream. I like to call myself the anti-snob snob, but let’s be honest that still makes me a snob ;) I’d rather go see an indie or foreign flick than the blockbuster, hit up a dive bar rather than popping bottles at the latest club, but that can be fun once in a while too.

I’m artsy and creative. I enjoy the cultural activities Miami has to offer when our winter hits. Because of this my favorite time of year is from October to February, its nonstop events. I love to keep myself busy and try new things. My friends come to me when they are tired of the same old things to do, or have folks in town and want to show them the best of what Miami has to offer. I have my finger on the pulse of Miami for the next best thing and my ear to the ground. I love showing off Miami to visitors and new residents because I show them aside of Miami that they would never expect.

It doesn’t take much to make me happy, I want your time not your money. Little things go a long way. Honesty and communication are simple concepts but not always implemented correctly. Effective communication from both parties is the goal, if something is bothering you, tell me on the spot and I'll do the same. Support, guidance and patience are key. I’m not going to be on point 100% of the time and I don’t expect you to be either, ideally together we could help each other get to that 100%. That makes me a team player, not your competitor. I'll do anything for you if I know you'll do the same for me.

I can be sarcastic ALMOST to a fault. Sharp and witty that’s me so watch out! Don’t leave yourself wide open because I will take a stab at you. Don’t get me wrong I can dish it but I can also take it. I love to laugh at my expense as much as I love to laugh at yours. My laugh is hearty and can be loud but people tell me they love it. I think I am hilarious and will laugh at my own jokes.

Happy Hunting!
-Q
What I’m doing with my life
Work, school, Sasha: my dog, friends and family, somewhere in between all that I'd like to add boyfriend
I’m really good at
Parallel parking.
Being crafty, I am very creative and like to give old things a new life by re-upholstering, painting or up cycling. Im very handy, I like to build things and design funiture. I know how to use a table saw, nail gun and paint brush, but then I can sew and make things with fabric like pillows and curtains too.
The first things people usually notice about me
In real life, my eyes or smile, then my personality or laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I perfer non fiction, love memoirs and very much into comedic short stories. my latest was Is Everyone hanging out without me by Mindy Kaling, Heads in beds, White Girl Problems, Many lives, Many masters, which was kinda creepy but really cool because it was real.

Music: I love most of it, definately hate county. Its just not for me. Right now Im into indie rock, mostly what they play on 90.5 fm WVUM the voice ;)

Shows: True Blood, Bored to Death, Curb your Enthusiasm, How I Met your Mother, Drop Dead Diva, The Office, The Mindy Project, Dont trust the Bitch in Apt, New Girl, Modern Family. I must admit my guilty pleasure is reality TV I heart E! And Bravo, please don't judge.

Food: I <3 brunch! Blue Collar, Wagons West, Bagel Emporium, Pizza Rustica, Big Tomato pizzas & salads, Big Cheese, Miss Siagon, Sushi with lots of wasabi in my soy sauce, big salads with lots of stuff, potato pancakes with apple sauce and sour cream, carrot kuggel, humus, avacado, tortilla chips and home made salsa, Thanksgiving dinner & leftovers, grilled veggies on the BBQ, Sakaya Kitchen especially their brussel sprouts, ceviche, sweet potato fries, spinach empanadas, anything I cook :)
The six things I could never do without
Affection
Family
Friends
Sasha-my dog
Smiling
Laughing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what I could be doing if I didnt have to work nine to five
On a typical Friday night I am
When UM baseball starts you will find me at Mark Light field for home games.

Out for drinks at one of my favorite spots.

Some promotional event where the drinks are free, I'm close to the bar ;)

Up for anything....
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 29–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are a millionaire and want someone to keep you company ;)

Want to meet in person and will initiate the first date or meet up.

You need a Sat or Sunday brunch partner.

Don't mind lounging in bed a few hours on days off before starting the day.

You will let me cuddle with you while you watch sports.

Love dogs and all that comes along with being a pet owner..

Like to listen to NPR, especially on the weekends ( This American life)

Need me to fix something for you.

Have a nurturing soul.

Ok Cupid experience:

Are NOT married...I'm not a secret & I'm not # 2.

29 or older, I'm sorry boys, I'm not a cougar and while I'm flattered, I perfer a man closer to my age.

No kids...I love children, but I've managed to make it this far without getting pregnant, I expect the same of you.