Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Minneapolis, MN Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:21pm
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Working on Ph.D program
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes cats
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Greetings! I know that my profile is long -- I'm verbose!

My current life in three thought bubbles: 1. Grad school, 2. Fitness, 3. Improv acting.

I am a talkative, energetic, skeptical, patient, and tactfully emotive individual, seeking meaning, peace, knowledge, and progress for and in this world.

My Myers-Briggs Type Indicator is ENFJ, about which I’m always excited. I'm moderately high on the "highly sensitive person" spectrum. My top two love/affection languages are tied in strength: "Words of Affirmation" and "Quality Time".

I am constantly active -- physically, mentally, and creatively -- seeking to accomplish innumerable things across the sundry aspects of life in order to live fully and significantly help society. On the other hand, I need and embrace the quiet, contemplative moments of each day. Balance is beautiful.

I love teaching and explaining things, and I also derive great joy in simply listening to others, while giving advice when requested or tactful.

Additional fun/important items:
1. I love talking about feelings and hearing other people's feelings
2. I love talking about ideas and hearing other people's ideas
3. I am a feminist (or profeminist, depending on your interpretation of how feminism applies to men)
4. My friends call me a germaphobe; I consider myself "hygienically persnickety"
5. I love shopping malls -- I find them relaxing
6. For some reason, numerous people INCORRECTLY and humorously assume that I am Christian, gay, and/or an introvert. There's absolutely nothing wrong with any of those things; it's simply inaccurate for me and it's amusing that such misconceptions occur.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Outside of social time with friends and family, my life is composed of three main things:

1. I'm presently a PhD student studying Quantitative Methods in Education, focused on Statistics Education! I get to learn about stats and stats education, AND I get to teach it! It's pretty awesome! Prior to this program, I received my B.S in Astrophysics (Business minor) and my M.S. in Science and Technology Policy (Public Health minor).

2. I started improv acting not too long ago, and it has fortunately bloomed into something bigger than I could have anticipated! It has all been very exciting and unexpected, and I hope to keep myself connected to the comedic improv stage as I make my way through school.

3. Despite managing a few ongoing sports injuries, I love to run (sprint, in particular) and play numerous sports, in general. Go track & field! Once fully healed, I aim to compete in the 200 meter dash, indefinitely. I would love to be a volleyball and/or track & field coach on the side, someday.

When time allows, I return to one of the eight books I began reading. When even more time allows, I would like to dive into consumer and social activism.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1. Teaching
2. Listening to others' concerns
3. Self-reflection
4. Thoughtful dialogue
5. Seeing all sides of an issue
6. Cleaning anything
7. Diagnosing problems
8. Quirky humor
9. The written word
10. Somehow getting into long, friendly conversations with most cashiers and baristas (yep, I'm THAT person -- the one holding up the line, because I can't stop chatting)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I smile and laugh a lot, and I talk expressively with my hands.

Make what you want of this: based on my friends' interpretations, I'm a cross between Chris Traeger from Parks & Rec and Sheldon Cooper from Big Bang Theory.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: While I prefer nonfiction (science, technology, psychology, philosophy, anthropology, race and equality, etc.), I do enjoy a well-written science fiction or spy/adventure-thriller. Harry Potter is likewise really awesome.

Movies: I appreciate non-cheesy science fiction, spy/political suspense/international intrigue, and not crappy comedy films. My favorite serious and comedic films are “Run Lola Run” and “Mean Girls”, respectively. As a highly sensitive person, I can't/don't do horror films.

Shows: I’m not hugely into television, but I have my favorites, nonetheless. These include Sherlock (BBC version), Frontline, The Daily Show, The Office, Star Trek Voyager, and Shark Tank.

Music: My tastes are fairly specific, though they span a few genres. I seek energy, emotional depth, meaning, or ideally all three from music. I absolutely love hard rock and electronica/electronic rock. At present, my two favorite bands are Ladytron and Sevendust, but I’m sure that will change at some point as it has in the past.

Food: My focus with food is health! I think nuts are the main component of my diet. Being born and growing up in Wisconsin and having dairy farmers in my family history, cheese is easily my favorite food (in moderation, of course). Dark chocolate is a magical gift of this world, and I enjoy tea...and ice cream...and green tea ice cream is a thing.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Lively, intelligent, empathetic, and/or humorous interactions with cool people
2. Daily laughter
3. Motion/fitness/exercise
4. Meaningful and/or intense music
5. Time for introspection, peace, and learning
6. Time for noisy boisterousness (my extraversion must breathe every day)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
…a lot of stuff.

1. Creating a peaceful and happy society (and ecosystem)
2. Human equality
3. Various life philosophies
4. Ethical and social aspects of science/technology/business
5. Psychology
6. Interconnectedness and complexity
7. Health research & communication
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
…enjoying the company of friends, performing in a show, seeing a show, playing sports or exercising, out shopping, dancing, or enjoying a movie at home or in a theater, among many other options.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
On a lighter note, I (regrettably) used to have hair surpassing my shoulders -- it was bad. (It was THREE YEARS of growth with only one trimming part way through.) Hey, we’re supposed to make a few mistakes in college, right??
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
+ can engage in both a totally serious and a totally silly conversation without taking disagreement personally;
+ enjoy looking for humor and meaning in daily life;
+ are conscientious about health and wellness;
+ are inquisitive;
+ care about things other than money -- though it’s naturally important;
+ enjoy social gatherings.

Lastly, denial of independent friendships or denial of friendships with a specific gender outside of the romantic relationship is not cool.
(I love my friends and I always will, and they span both the gender and sexual-orientation spectrum. You should love your friends too. A relationship shouldn't change that.)

If I sound ridiculously intense, don't worry, I'm not. :)