FCSLady
59 Whitehall, PA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
FCSLady
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Looking for change, and getting tired of the bar scene. It seems like I see the same people everywhere I go, and so I would love to meet someone new...

Having a sense of adventure, I took a solo trip to Iceland last year and had the time of my life. Plans are already in the works for this year.

I would not peg myself as a gym rat, but I just have to get my fix. Water aerobics and biking on the trails are two of my favorites for exercise. I finally got myself a new vehicle in which I can just throw the bike in the back and take off.

As an extrovert, I have a rewarding teaching career working with teens. We thought we were wild as teenagers. I've got news for you. They've got us beat! Fun loving and witty, my sense of humor is put to use on a daily basis. Teaching on an upper level giving presentations all day also keeps me on my toes. Great at handling stress, I have often been referred to as a stable person. I am one of those people who doesn't flip out during a crisis situation. That is amazing since I have raised two teens (now grown and on their own) totally by myself! I am usually up for a challenge, which of course is what makes my life more exciting. Referred to by my students as a positive person, I will say that I choose to surround myself with positive people as much as possible. Who wouldn't? Why do I appreciate a great sense of humor? I need to laugh daily or I take myself too seriously!
An ambitious person, you are serious about your career, but you also know when it's time to let go and relax. Yes, I will go fishing with you, but you get to bait the hook! Actually, I consider fishing a major stress reliever. Family is important to you, but not all time-consuming. You make time for a one-to-one relationship - that would be with me!
What I’m doing with my life
living it!
I’m really good at
making a class fun.
The first things people usually notice about me
smile, eyes, hair, my artsy style of dressing ...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love live music and find it difficult to sit still when feeling the beat. :) I tend to do mostly online reading, but pick up a novel at times. Trying to eat healthy and lay off most meats and dairy.
The six things I could never do without
Friends and family, working with kids, my scarves (!), traveling, working out at the gym. Not a gym rat, but I do feel better after a workout.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
It takes extra work in keeping my identity of a fun teacher. I have a passion for what I do (21 years!), and love coming up with yet another crazy fun idea on making kids learn. I am working on that, or plotting my next travels.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with a friend or two relaxing after another busy week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Being a color-blind female is considered uncommon. So, even though it is hard for me to see the colors, I became my own Helen Keller and taught myself my version of Braille - how to color co-ordinate clothing using scarves. People are often amazed at how well I co-ordinate colors - and they don't know I can't see half of them!
You should message me if
I'd love to hear from someone that is down to earth, open to new ideas, and is relaxed enough that he can laugh at himself.
More