Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FDD25

34 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:04am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
This is not easy - in fact it's kind of ridiculous. Just like you I'm not easy to summarize quickly but I guess you've got to start somewhere. So...

I like peanut butter m&m's. A lot. I believe that every movie theater is BYOB. Any bar where a Bud Light is $6 should also be BYOB.

Everyday I try to try to do something that makes me uncomfortable. Sometimes (more than sometimes) it doesn't work out but when it does it's totally worth it.

I believe that once in a while you have to make a left turn when everyone else is turning right.
What I’m doing with my life
I pay the bills by developing apartment buildings all over NYC. What's that mean? Well, it's a mix of design, construction and finance. These days I spend a lot of time working to integrate sustainable design into our projects. It's a pretty cool gig - it's great to work with people who want to improve neighborhoods and build kick-ass buildings.

I wouldn't say that this is what I'm doing with my life though. I'm pretty sure that my future holds less office work and more bike-riding, traveling and creating than I am able to do at the moment..
I’m really good at
Over-ordering (I generally want to try everything on the menu).
Walking into people on the street because I'm looking at the buildings.
Telling you fun facts about those buildings and about NYC history in general.
Getting great gifts for my nephews
The first things people usually notice about me
Everybody says I look younger than I am and then they make fun of me for my scuffed up shoes from walking on construction sites.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books I'm reading now: Shantaram (awesome), Imagine (awesome but not all true apparently), Game Change (decent) and A Drinking Life (super awesome).

Movies: I will watch anything. Seriously. Except Dane Cook movies. Also, I have seen Wet Hot American Summer about 20 times.

Music: I used to be a total classic rock dude and jazz cat but now I have stopped hating. My IPod now has a little Cat Power and Adele mixed in with my Levon Helm, Warren Zevon and Zeppelin.

Food: I like it. A lot. I just pray that my metabolism doesn't slow down any time soon. I will basically try anything once although I recently tried and failed to eat Balut which is a Filipino delicacy that you should not google.
The six things I could never do without
Awesome nephews.
Drums.
Creative people who say why not.
Bacon (maybe I could do without it)
That first beer.
Taking my keys out of my pocket and putting them away when I go on vacation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Finding meaning and purpose in my life.

How there is an increasingly inverse relationship between finding meaning and purpose and my use of Microsoft Excel.

How I can only eat mint chocolate chip ice cream and be healthy.

Starting a family band that only covers Rolling Stones songs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Eating somewhere off the beaten path with friends then drinking something really good. Sometimes I'm going to bed early in order to do early AM bike rides on Saturday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I just started listening to Guns N Roses about two months ago. I know, WTF?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're smart, attractive and can type.